Escape From the Aliens in Outer Space

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (46 Total)

0
14
23
7
1

Seen and played at Essen 2010. Nice game, might be less fun with two. €19 for standard edition, €29 for special edition.

4/27/2020

Haven't Played Yet.

4/15/2020

No Review Description

2/25/2020

A simple hidden movement game. Carries a medium amount of tension, but this goes with the short(ish) playtime, so it's a fun game.

1/28/2020

Preliminary thoughts are that the game feels like a little too wild for my tastes. I've only played as humans so take my thoughts with that in mind, but the team dynamics felt strange. As a human I don't care about what my fellow humans are doing, nor do I know who is a human or who is an alien to begin with. That last aspect is fine and is a new twist to hidden movement games for me, but it feels like a game of 1v1v1v1v4 (in an 8 player game) and in some cases getting to an escape pod feels like luck of the draw more than anything. It's possible that two or more humans take the same route to an escape ship but based on turn order one person gets to it first and the other player(s) are inevitably killed which doesn't feel good. It feels deterministic. I'd want to try it some more, but initially I'd give it a 5/10.

3/1/2019

2-8 players (best 6) 20-45 minutes

2/17/2019

After seeing how well hidden identity games went in our group, I thought a hidden movement game would also be worth it and we've had a blast playing this! Overall this was a unique experience and I'm glad I was able to pick it up. I'd recommend allowing first time players to always "come back" if they die as an alien, since we had one instance where they were knocked out way too fast and sat out.

1/23/2019

(10/17) 6. The game we played of this seemed to play out a little oddly (and I got eaten almost immediately) so I don't think I've given it a fair shake quite yet.

12/22/2018