Can't Stop

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (67 Total)

0
14
42
9
1

by t2

Red box version in shrink. Thrift list: http://boardgamegeek.com/geeklist/50604/item/1169134#item116...

2/18/2020

Nice enough, I suppose; but there are better fillers with less luck and better strategy/tactics. [EDIT] Gah, bored stiff by this one now.

1/26/2020

Fun light gambling game. Hopefully a Yahtzee killer in one of my groups. No variability of course.

1/13/2020

This game has proven its staying power, getting constant use since entering my collection. This game is a bit more cerebral than Call My Bluff, making it a good choice for 4 players with 20 minutes to spare.

12/24/2019

very quick - one of our dice rolling itch go-to games. It's fun to use our dice trays while playing this game and pushing our luck.

12/20/2019

April 2018 $15

12/14/2019

CSI

11/12/2019

Push your luck. Fun for a short run. Way overproduced so not worth the price.

10/25/2019

Marvelous dice game.

10/21/2019

Still enjoy this for a simple push your luck dice game. Can be addicting. Enjoy it more with 3 or 4.

10/18/2019

Best dice game, best push-your luck game maybe

3/8/2019

This is a great press your luck game. It can be really exciting when you're forced to take risks to stay in the game. Sometimes they pay out, and sometimes you get crushed, and sometimes it's too little too late. 2008-01-31: Realised I like this game more than I did initially. Upped rating from 6.2 to 7. I think determining when to continue to throw the dice beyond the limits of safety is an integral part of the strategy to this game.

2/16/2019

Fun, press-your-luck game. It really is hard to stop.

1/22/2019

I know its a classic, but outside of the nostalgia, there just isn't anything here. There are no long term strategies, nor are there interesting decisions to be made. Simple statistics tells you to ride the middle numbers, since those tracks are shorter than they ought to be. Maybe if it were balanced it would be fun, but I just can't get passed this blatant oversight.

1/11/2019

If you have wee ones, and want to introduce them to probability, then buy this game

1/10/2019