Mechs vs. Minions

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (56 Total)

3
31
20
2
0

This game features really cool "programming" gameplay and amazing production value. The variety of missions included in the box as well as a campaign style introduction to all the mechanics keep this game interesting everytime it gets to the table. The online community has also created a plethora of missions giving this game near endless new content to play.

6/19/2019

80 euros for wave 1 shipment 2 Really fun game - like it a lot. Perhaps need to take it more seriously next time, yes, next time.

4/12/2019

First 5 missions are opened (carefully). Bigger sealed box has been opened. The rest of the missions are still sealed.

3/11/2019

Unbelievable production. Super fun and accessible to kids and adults, but still with lots of depth and interesting puzzle/problem solving. I love how the missions escalate. This is a real standout example of game design and production.

3/6/2019

2-4 players (best 4) 60-90 minutes

2/17/2019

This game hit the scene unlike anything the industry has ever scene. From the press embargo and subsequent media frenzy surrounding is announcement, to the enormous 30k print run, this game ignored all industry norms and I am happy it was so successful. The component quality is top notch, and provides an unprecedented value at $75. From a gameplay perspective though, its fun and quirky, but it a little light overall, and I don't desperately await my next play.

1/11/2019

Had a smile on the face the whole time I played it and for an hour afterwards. So much fun. So many great design decisions. Just an absolute joy to play.

1/9/2019

A great co-op programming game. The programming can get chaotic at times, but it's a blast watching everything play out. The components in this game are also amazing, but it's hard to fit the box on a shelf due to it's size.

12/24/2018

In Germany

12/22/2018