Hanabi

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (74 Total)

2
17
44
8
1

2-5 player...

by noduh

2-5 players (best 4) 30 minutes

2/17/2019

much bette...

by stroutqb22

much better with 3+

2/13/2019

I played H...

by Ethereal87

I played Hanabi a long time ago so when I received Deluxe, I was definitely interested. My girlfriend loved the game as soon as we played it. The biggest thing it has over regular Hanabi is the tiles can stand up vs. holding cards out. It's far easier to sort, organize, and not-accidentally-look at your tiles as opposed to juggling a hand of cards. Came as a "best man" gift and it's great!

1/23/2019

Great game...

by Median54

Great game, great design. A co-op game even for people that don't usually like co-ops

1/23/2019

Cooperativ...

by Zeugmatic Player

Cooperative deductive game with simple rules but fantastic replayability. Playing is great, but post-game discussion about what happened and what to do the next time is a uniquely fun experience.

1/22/2019

It's fine....

by Chitownsox

It's fine. The rules can be bent too much and its hard to prevent. Multiple plays with the same group would become too easy.

1/22/2019

Too stress...

by thingamarob

Too stressful for some.

1/22/2019

[Pending ...

by LuisGomez

[Pending to sleeve]

1/18/2019

Takes the ...

by frankqb

Takes the right crowd, but it can be a fun brain-burner. Silent.

1/15/2019

Easy to le...

by wacko

Easy to learn, but hard to win, Hanabi is one of the best collaborative games out there. To win, players should collect cards of the same color in order. The trick is that they can see other players cards, but not their own. To solve the puzzle, players have to share clues, but communication is extremely limited, so only teams in perfect harmony will succeed.

1/12/2019

Easy to le...

by wacko

Easy to learn, but hard to win, Hanabi is one of the best collaborative games out there. To win, players should collect cards of the same color in order. The trick is that they can see other players cards, but not their own. To solve the puzzle, players have to share clues, but communication is extremely limited, so only teams in perfect harmony will succeed.

1/12/2019

A fun expe...

by ekloff

A fun experience, but once you figure out the 'language' it loses its appeal. I would recommend it to others, as its a fun puzzle to solve, but now that I've solved the puzzle, I will likely never play again. Granted, it's low price point is worth the short shelf life.

1/11/2019

Such an el...

by zxcvbn

Such an elegant game design. The perfect solution to the alpha gamer problem, and as someone who plays with mathematicians and programmers, I still think it's quite difficult! Theme is tacked on but doesn't bother me.

1/11/2019

$10.25 07-...

by michaellasalle

$10.25 07-Jan-15

1/10/2019

Intense, b...

by KimchiTurtle

Intense, but simple game that scales wonderfully from 2-6. Our our favorite card games we can easily get out week after week.

1/10/2019

(10/16) 6....

by markbesada

(10/16) 6. (9/17) Drop to 5. Just doesn't make it out very much whatsoever. Still very solid and pure, just other games I (and most) people would prefer to play generally.

12/22/2018