Monopoly

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (77 Total)

1
0
8
28
33

I enjoyed playing Monopoli as a kid. I really liked it. Nowadays, I still do not think it is a bad game, but there are just too many better games.

10/25/2019

N/A

5/15/2019

Ugh.

5/14/2019

http://meeplelikeus.co.uk/documentary-under-the-boardwalk/

3/28/2019

60th Anniversary edition.

3/8/2019

Friends don't let friends play Monopoly!

2/12/2019

2-8, 180m

1/25/2019

"Speed Die" version. Not a bad game. I played with 3 other gamers and it was fun (perhaps because I won!). It was interesting to see an auction, roll-and-move, and negotiation in something like this. Player elimination and the dice have their way with you. Unfortunately, there isn't a way to mitigate the luck except through negotiation and if you aren't used to negotiation, well, you're stuck :) Would I play it again? Sure. Oh and the speed die helps, only to speed up the game. Our 4-player game took 90 min to play. Not bad. 2010-Oct-16 - Sold at Fallcon 23

1/21/2019

Fun, but I've heard that it can cause the break of friendships/relationships. I have never personally broken friendships because of this game. If you are someone who is super competitive and must always win: DO NOT PLAY. I personally love playing. I used to play against myself when I was a kid because I was an only child, and only children usually have some type of crazy imagination! I did play with not just myself though: friends, parents, family, significant others... IMPORTANT: Play if you know that this is a game of CHANCE. You will win. You will lose. There is no in-between. And there is no absolute!

1/11/2019

Rating reflects how I feel when played by the actual rules: Typical Free Parking Monopoly can burn in hell. Monopoly as intended is kind of boring but not terrible.

1/11/2019

(+) Everyone knows about this game, theme is alright (-) No interesting decisions to make, game lasts way too long for what it is, skipped turns

1/10/2019

If played with the proper rules and with people who are willing to negotiate for properties, this is an enjoyable game. When played with the rules most people play with though, this is a test of how frustrated you can be.

12/24/2018

A great classic game, but it takes too much time to complete one game. Its all about luck. We never had a complete game. The games were usually ended when one player got eliminated.

12/18/2018