7 Wonders: Leaders Expansion

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (83 Total)

6
40
29
7
0

Leaders adds some strategy guidelines to 7 Wonders for each player in the beginning of the game.

3/24/2020

After a few more plays, do not like. Initially provided variety, but the leaders are very unbalanced and add time to gameplay without enough compensating interest or fun. Will not play it again. Leaders for the suck!

2/28/2020

by paka

Not essential, but it adds several new strategies. Overall like it quite a bit.

2/25/2020

This expansion is perfect for the base game of 7 Wonders, because it adds a layer of strategy, without dismissing any from the base game.

2/10/2020

This expansion is my least favorite of the three but I still wouldn't play the game without it! Being able to draft 4 leader cards during the initial setup phase gives you an opportunity to plan out your strategy for the entire game early on. Paying the cost to recruit a leader at the start of each age can be pricey but these cards offer bonuses that can help make future purchases less painful. My favorite leader card is Esteban. So awesome being able to "freeze" card drafting and build a second card from your hand before passing!

1/4/2020

May 2016 $22?? From Guardtower

12/14/2019

Good enough, not to elegantly implemented in that it adds a phase to the gameplay without really adding anything new. Fun of you're really desperate for some variety, but otherwise not with the added complexity and play time.

12/5/2019

Fantastic expansion that provides long term strategy and focus without adding any rules overhead or play time.

10/25/2019

An excellent addition to 7 Wonders. 'tis wondrous indeed to be able to pick one's own Leaders, and thus open up new avenues to victory! (Especially when playing one of the more 'vanilla' civilisations).

3/16/2019

Neat expansion to the base game, really enjoy the changes the leaders bring

3/6/2019

The actual drafting of the leaders is less interesting to me than the fact that at the beginning of Age I, I now have even more ways in which my civilization is unique, making for even more ways to play the game.

1/21/2019

Leaders adds a nice twist to the game.

1/21/2019

Adds slightly more depth than it does length. It's a fun addition, the card variety here is key.

1/15/2019

Fun edition, but I don't think it's a required expansion

1/10/2019