Jaipur

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (310 Total)

10
140
134
15
1

Girlfriend and I have been playing this religiously on our phones for the last 2 months. Finally decided to pick up the physical edition. While not as efficient as the digital version, the tangibility and quality of the product is excellent. Love love love this game.

4/14/2020

Girlfriend and I have been playing this religiously on our phones for the last 2 months. Finally decided to pick up the physical edition. While not as efficient as the digital version, the tangibility and quality of the product is excellent. Love love love this game.

4/14/2020

easy rules, fast flow, not too long.

4/14/2020

Very nice, I think we will be getting this one out a lot.

4/12/2020

Quick, light, fun easy to teach, must have for 2 player games

4/11/2020

Good two player. Nice and quick, but lacks some depth after a while.

4/1/2020

This could perhaps fire Lost Cities. Or, maybe there's room for both.

4/1/2020

APP ONLY

3/24/2020

Really clever and short little card game. Great option for playing with non gamers and having it around.

3/24/2020

Very good 2-player game, looks nice and plays fast. Camels really add something here, they make a useful trade good and can also decide on the win.

3/18/2020

Very good 2 player game. Really enjoy it every time I play it.

3/3/2020

My eight-year-old daughter Mackenzie has really taken to Jaipur, and the wife doesn't mind it either.

2/28/2020

Awesome two-player game. One of the best out there next to 7 Wonders : Duel.

2/26/2020

No Review Description

2/25/2020

Deeper than it seems and travels well. take it with you on vacation, a 2 player classic.

2/3/2020

Good game but getting a little burned out as played many more times than loggged. 55 percival

2/2/2020

Jaipur is a great 2 player game. I love the strategy of the camels and how you can use them to make your opponent reveal more. overall a great game with an interesting theme.

1/31/2020

Good fun for two people. Can get my wife to play - huge plus.

1/26/2020

I will say I am shocked at how much game there is there. I played with 3, which is evidently not the way to go--too much opportunity to benefit the player to your left.

1/26/2020

Secret Santa 2015 Great 2 player game, played it a bunch on a cruise with my sister in law.

1/25/2020

Doesn't do anything a traditional card game won't

1/25/2020

0.5 xx

1/25/2020

A very fast, efficient and fun game. Yes there is some luck, but the great design ensures that it at least feels like every decision matters.

1/24/2020

Played with my fiancé, who quite liked it , as did i. Wonderful insert in the box, and the puzzle it presents is quite neat. Bit of management when setting up between rounds.

1/24/2020

Fast paced two player game. Camels have been the difference each time played. 5/14/17 Continues to be a very fun 2 player game with a lot of replay value

1/15/2020

Good filler for 2 players. All my games have been online but I do sometimes think about getting this for F2F plays. I know many non-gamers who would appreciate it. For gamers I think all the strategy is obvious after about 5 plays but still attractive, interactive and a good gateway.

1/13/2020

It's not bad, but I didn't find it particularly very interesting. I will need to play this more to see the depth, but it's an interesting filler for the time being. I suspect that if it doesn't reveal anything further, it's destined for trading. We'll see though.

1/10/2020

Victoria

1/4/2020

Finally got off my ass and bought a copy of this one after years of playing it on other people's copies/BGA/the new-ish app. It's as sharp as ever.

1/3/2020

The more I play it, the more I like it. There's a lot of tension for a game that seems light. Great strategy game for two.

1/2/2020

September 2019 $12 BGF

12/14/2019

Simple, quick, but deep. Great two player game.

12/5/2019

Love it, but I am terrible at it.

11/14/2019

Probably a toss-up between this and Patchwork, Barenpark and Quacks for my favorite game to play with my wife. Plays quickly and easy to learn.

11/3/2019

Received in trade on BGG.

11/1/2019

TRADED AWAY Excellent little two player game. Plays fast and has both strategic and tactical elements. Very fast to teach.

10/25/2019

So much depth in such a small package. Great two player game.

10/23/2019

So much depth in such a small package. Great two player game.

10/23/2019

This unique 2-player game is a huge hit with my family! I love the simplicity of it—you can be up and running with a brand new player in a matter of minutes, and the new player just might defeat the seasoned vet! (I love when games are capable of producing that experience!) The playtime is also quick, yet flexible: play a "best of three rounds" game (rules as written) in about 15-20 minutes, or play a single round for an extremely enjoyable experience in about half that time. This little box packs quite a punch!

10/22/2019

My wife & her mother & I really enjoy this game. We have created a 3 player variant that works quite well. This game is not hard to learn but offers some interesting choices as you try to make more money than the others.It's a keeper.

10/18/2019

2-player only

10/18/2019

Pretty slick little game. Take a good, or trade some of your goods for what's in the market, or take all the camels, or turn in a set or wait until the set is bigger and get a bonus. But don't wait too long, because someone can turn in a smaller set and snatch away points you thought you were getting, or maybe they take the last of a third group which triggers the scoring. And who has the most camels? A bonus for you! Score the most twice and you'r the winner.

10/18/2019

Best: 2 Time: 30 Min Weight: 1.51

10/17/2019

A great 2-player game. One of my favorite parts of games is when the metagame starts to develop. Some games it takes a long time for the metagame to start to develop. You spend most of the time you play the game just getting used to it, that you don't have to time think about what could happen, or what your opponents might do if you do so and so. In Jaipur, the barrier to playing is so low that the metagame starts to develop in just your first play through. Every choice seems to obvious and the game starts to seem like it's boring, but then the metagame kicks in. You start wondering if picking up this obvious pile of camels is exactly what your opponent wants. It's a great game, that every couple should play through at least a couple of times.

10/17/2019

12/22/16: 8 to 7. When I think about this game it brings to mind the same gameplay loop every time. I don't want the same experience, I want a game that provides variety, especially with my 2-player games. Camels.

8/5/2019

Traded for Biblios on 3/22

7/15/2019

Quick fun two player game that my wife is willing to play with me. This time the game will stay in the collection.

6/26/2019

7.5 / 2p / Overall 98 / Family 9 / Splendor / 30m / 1.54

6/15/2019

Hand management

5/21/2019

2 games in one night. Enjoyed both. Plays quickly. One day, i'll play this game anew and not make a complete ass of the rules It's a keeper.

4/12/2019

http://meeplelikeus.co.uk/jaipur-2009/ http://meeplelikeus.co.uk/jaipur-2009-accessibility-teardown/

3/28/2019

One of my favorite two player games. I love playing this with my wife. Makes a great gift for new/non-gamers.

3/6/2019

Lovely, easy, low stakes game, great for a warm-up or traveling.

3/6/2019

No Review Description

2/26/2019

ook digitale versie gehad op android

2/18/2019

2 player 30 minutes

2/17/2019

It’s a fun game with some strategy, but overall it feels not too complex. It’s great for nights when we don’t really want to have to think too hard.

2/14/2019

It’s a fun game with some strategy, but overall it feels not too complex. It’s great for nights when we don’t really want to have to think too hard.

2/14/2019

Fairly light set collection and drafting game. Enjoyed playing it with the wife. Will play again.

2/14/2019

This has quickly become Ashley and I's favorite filler.

2/12/2019

Uninspired, but mercifully short 2p filler that I use to pass the time while I wait for other people to show up at game nights. Trade Condition Notes: Excellent condition

1/25/2019

2, 30m

1/25/2019

Nice game but I found it a bit boring. Can't really say why.

1/23/2019

Nice quick set collection game. My wife and I enjoy playing together.

1/22/2019

+ Fun, quick 2-player. - Becomes a bit samey after a number of plays.

1/21/2019

2012-10-11 - Bought (Starlit Citadel) 2015-03-25 - Sold 2017-09-17 - Bought; BoardGameWarriors

1/21/2019

Fun, quick and varied game for two!

1/18/2019

[Pending to sleeve]

1/18/2019

Our travel game for the UK. Our couples gateway game. Borrowed by Cam.

1/16/2019

Simple, but the strategy seems lost on me. EDIT: NOT ANYMORE. Holy crap this metagame is a ton of fun. Highly recommended 2-player game, but give it a few goes before you decide it's not for you. The strategy isn't apparent at first. Truly becomes a great game the more you play it.

1/15/2019

I prefer Lost Cities for a two-player card game.

1/11/2019

Jaipur is the best two player card game available. Both the cards and components are beautiful and the gameplay is equally engaging. The market system is clean and creates ebbs-and-flows for player to adapt around. Luck is present, but since cards are never drawn directly from the deck to one's hand the luck is manageable and manipulable. Mastering the use of camels is crucial to establishing control and they open a wonderful decision space to explore. In a similar way, the timing of selling is crucial, as an small early sale of leather, can easily trump a larger one later in the game. Jaipur is a must for any two-player collection.

1/11/2019

$11.75 14-Jul-16 ($10 off, purchased from Echo)

1/10/2019

n

1/9/2019

Light two-player game with lots of interesting decisions. Setup is a bit long, but a lot faster with this web-app: https://oniony.com/boardgames/jaipur/pinkcity/

12/26/2018