Jaipur

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (64 Total)

1
32
28
3
0

2 player 3...

by noduh

2 player 30 minutes

2/17/2019

It’s a fun...

by thomasjbradley

It’s a fun game with some strategy, but overall it feels not too complex. It’s great for nights when we don’t really want to have to think too hard.

2/14/2019

It’s a fun...

by thomasjbradley

It’s a fun game with some strategy, but overall it feels not too complex. It’s great for nights when we don’t really want to have to think too hard.

2/14/2019

Fairly lig...

by brenthenson

Fairly light set collection and drafting game. Enjoyed playing it with the wife. Will play again.

2/14/2019

This has q...

by lasttruegypsy

This has quickly become Ashley and I's favorite filler.

2/12/2019

Uninspired...

by Brent

Uninspired, but mercifully short 2p filler that I use to pass the time while I wait for other people to show up at game nights. Trade Condition Notes: Excellent condition

1/25/2019

2, 30m

by snurp

2, 30m

1/25/2019

Nice game ...

by Median54

Nice game but I found it a bit boring. Can't really say why.

1/23/2019

Nice quick...

by Chitownsox

Nice quick set collection game. My wife and I enjoy playing together.

1/22/2019

+ Fun, qui...

by Baltasilian

+ Fun, quick 2-player. - Becomes a bit samey after a number of plays.

1/21/2019

2012-10-11...

by usagi-san

2012-10-11 - Bought (Starlit Citadel) 2015-03-25 - Sold 2017-09-17 - Bought; BoardGameWarriors

1/21/2019

Fun, quick...

by cysteine

Fun, quick and varied game for two!

1/18/2019

[Pending ...

by LuisGomez

[Pending to sleeve]

1/18/2019

Our travel...

by svenv

Our travel game for the UK. Our couples gateway game. Borrowed by Cam.

1/16/2019

Simple, bu...

by frankqb

Simple, but the strategy seems lost on me. EDIT: NOT ANYMORE. Holy crap this metagame is a ton of fun. Highly recommended 2-player game, but give it a few goes before you decide it's not for you. The strategy isn't apparent at first. Truly becomes a great game the more you play it.

1/15/2019

I prefer L...

by thingamarob

I prefer Lost Cities for a two-player card game.

1/11/2019

Jaipur is ...

by ekloff

Jaipur is the best two player card game available. Both the cards and components are beautiful and the gameplay is equally engaging. The market system is clean and creates ebbs-and-flows for player to adapt around. Luck is present, but since cards are never drawn directly from the deck to one's hand the luck is manageable and manipulable. Mastering the use of camels is crucial to establishing control and they open a wonderful decision space to explore. In a similar way, the timing of selling is crucial, as an small early sale of leather, can easily trump a larger one later in the game. Jaipur is a must for any two-player collection.

1/11/2019

$11.75 14-...

by michaellasalle

$11.75 14-Jul-16 ($10 off, purchased from Echo)

1/10/2019

n...

by Mikeside

n

1/9/2019

Light two-...

by legendarydromedary

Light two-player game with lots of interesting decisions. Setup is a bit long, but a lot faster with this web-app: https://oniony.com/boardgames/jaipur/pinkcity/

12/26/2018