Blokus

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (136 Total)

1
20
92
19
1

Very simple abstract game. Offers lots of fun to jockey for position by placing varying shaped tiles. Object is to be the one to place more tiles than opponents. Lots of blocking going on. Pretty fun.

4/1/2020

Very simple but fun and colorful abstract game. Anyone can learn to play in a minute. Would only play this with 2 or 4 players.

2/14/2020

No Review Description

2/4/2020

Fantastic abstract game. I like the puzzley aspect of this game, and that it is simple enough that my mom can play. I love trying to fit all the pieces together and seeing which one would be the best piece to put where and things like that.

1/31/2020

Fun enough little abstract. Limited in the sense that it needs exactly four, but it's accessible and plays quickly.

1/26/2020

Not necessarily a whole lot of strategy here, but it's fun enough and has mass appeal

1/25/2020

[color=#CC0000] Great game for kids, and keeps adults happy too. No pesky rules to get in your way. Simple, competitive. Fair warning -- if someone is better at it than you, you'll likely get crushed. Be prepared to learn from your mistakes. [/color]

1/25/2020

A good game with much more depth than I first anticipated. A very different game with a unique way of play.

1/24/2020

A light abstract-strategy game, but not one I reach for first. Ingenious is a better game of this genre (and it's Knisia, obviously).

1/10/2020

My parents got this for my 26th birthday (after I asked for it) and I've now played it a handful of times. At least once each with 2, 3, and 4 players and 4 is the preferred for me. As long as I can keep finding opponents I'll be happy. 2012-11-11 I'm not interested in playing this with three. Two I'm not sure whether I'd rather play two colours each or on the smaller board.

1/3/2020

Great game! The only downside is you really need exactly 4 players to properly enjoy this game.

12/24/2019

Indigopotter received as gift 12/09

12/20/2019

This is a great game, it isn’t one I would want to play all day, but it is easy to learn and quickly you run into problems. Hopefully you can block others before you run out of space November 2018 $12.49 HPB

12/14/2019

Decent puzzle/abstract game. Play this with the 2 year old by just taking turns laying out pieces in a tetris manner.

12/12/2019

This game is about placing as many of your pieces on the board as possible. All the pieces are unique and there is a lot of ways to try and block other players. I like the colorful translucent plastic pieces and the plastic board.

12/3/2019

One of the best games I can pull out for my family (parents) who do not love heavy games. Has the tetris vibes, easy to understand, but not so easy to play that it becomes boring. Nice and quick, my family usually will play a fast few rounds every time we get it out. Takes some strategy if you want to win. Really cheap and fun light game to add as a anytime filler.

11/3/2019

Best-with-4. Quick. Great fun. Very addictive. Easy to teach. Looks great.

10/25/2019

Classically simple "minute to learn, lifetime (or a dozen playings or so at least) to master" abstract game that remains tense and enjoyable throughout as your are constantly tactically responding to new threats on your territory.  The pieces and board have a nice tactile feel too.

6/26/2019

Very good abstract game. But, must be played at 4 players and there can be king-making.

5/14/2019

http://www.boardgamegeek.com/geekforum.php3?action=viewthread&threadid=66388&articleid=508201#508201

3/8/2019

Digitale versie op android

2/18/2019

Very approachable for non-gamers. Simple rules, a good "take that" factor. Excellent for children 6 and adults. It's one of those games you'll often go after 2 or 3 times in a row. I've gotten my ass handed to me by a 6 year old before. Yet, this game is not luck dependent at all - she's just good =p

2/16/2019

Will play, but I'm not a huge abstract fan, so I won't usually suggest this.

2/12/2019

It's an alright abstract, but there are better ones that I'd rather play.

1/23/2019

A very big box. Pieces are so-so and I am not too enthralled with the game. In the beginning, it seems as if there is a lot of space to manouevre but that quickly changes! It is not for the "too-thinky" kind of people that I play with.

1/23/2019

I enjoy blokus with my wife, the boys also love making different coloured shapes using the pieces. IT has been a while since our last play.

1/23/2019

(+) Fitting your blocks and planning where to go is fun, blocking people is enjoyable, good mixture of tactics and strategy (-) Needs 4 players, has a lot of "gotcha"

1/21/2019

It’s an abstract classic, maybe it’s a little meh after the first matches, but it involve a lot of strategy, best player range is at 4 players. Whenever this bad boy goes to the table it succeeds.

1/18/2019

Great abstract. Playable from a very early age and yet fun for even the serious gamer.

1/11/2019

It's full of backstabbing and screwing people over, yet it's for ages 5 to Adult. Think of it was turn-based, multiplayer, anti-Tetris. Only insanely evil.

1/10/2019

Good abstract strategy game that works well with 4. If you're playing with 3 it's meh, and with 2 you need to play with a smaller board, otherwise it's boring.

12/24/2018