Blokus

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (50 Total)

0
5
36
7
1

Very good abstract game. But, must be played at 4 players and there can be king-making.

5/14/2019

http://www.boardgamegeek.com/geekforum.php3?action=viewthread&threadid=66388&articleid=508201#508201

3/8/2019

Digitale versie op android

2/18/2019

Very approachable for non-gamers. Simple rules, a good "take that" factor. Excellent for children 6 and adults. It's one of those games you'll often go after 2 or 3 times in a row. I've gotten my ass handed to me by a 6 year old before. Yet, this game is not luck dependent at all - she's just good =p

2/16/2019

Will play, but I'm not a huge abstract fan, so I won't usually suggest this.

2/12/2019

It's an alright abstract, but there are better ones that I'd rather play.

1/23/2019

A very big box. Pieces are so-so and I am not too enthralled with the game. In the beginning, it seems as if there is a lot of space to manouevre but that quickly changes! It is not for the "too-thinky" kind of people that I play with.

1/23/2019

I enjoy blokus with my wife, the boys also love making different coloured shapes using the pieces. IT has been a while since our last play.

1/23/2019

(+) Fitting your blocks and planning where to go is fun, blocking people is enjoyable, good mixture of tactics and strategy (-) Needs 4 players, has a lot of "gotcha"

1/21/2019

It’s an abstract classic, maybe it’s a little meh after the first matches, but it involve a lot of strategy, best player range is at 4 players. Whenever this bad boy goes to the table it succeeds.

1/18/2019

Great abstract. Playable from a very early age and yet fun for even the serious gamer.

1/11/2019

It's full of backstabbing and screwing people over, yet it's for ages 5 to Adult. Think of it was turn-based, multiplayer, anti-Tetris. Only insanely evil.

1/10/2019

Good abstract strategy game that works well with 4. If you're playing with 3 it's meh, and with 2 you need to play with a smaller board, otherwise it's boring.

12/24/2018