Telestrations

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (106 Total)

4
31
60
8
0

Spanish edition for 8 players

1/29/2020

Great party game. Definitely don't need the actual game to play and it's actual more fun to play with phrases instead of the single word cards that come in the box.

12/12/2019

The winners in this game are the people who get to play it. Are there other rules?

12/11/2019

Strictly a party "game". Good for some laughs at family gatherings and parties. Also works great as an ice-breaker. But there's no real game here, it's more of an activity. Still, we'll be playing this for years to come.

10/25/2019

Had the funniest (which of course was NOT politically correct at ALL) tonight: "drop" turned into "mother egg" (?) and then into "miscarriage" (at which point I drew a stick figure woman who was sad that her stick figure baby was dead) and somehow turned into "abortion" (which I KNOW isn't funny). Quite the progression/regression.

10/18/2019

*** I play this using scrap paper *** (+) Gets some good laughs, interactive, drawing pictures is fun, scales up for a lot of players, approachable for everyone (-) Requires materials, it's an excellent filler game but it can never really be more than that (+/-) No scoring which is good for casual game players but lacks a competitive challenge

10/18/2019

As expected the game is fun and I need to give it more plays.

9/10/2019

It is what it is, wish it was more, but it's okay where it's at. A warm-up or social game. Anyone can understand and play. While ranked lower than many other games in my collection, it is actually one of my most-played games.

8/5/2019

A hilarious party game. No score, everyone wins! Some clues fall flat though.

5/14/2019

Great, fun party game. I can't think on a negative here, besides the 8-player limitation (I need to get the 12-player version), which can be worked around or the scoring (which we never use). Totally recommend this one. We always have a blast playing this.

4/23/2019

Great, fun party game. I can't think on a negative here, besides the 8-player limitation (I need to get the 12-player version), which can be worked around or the scoring (which we never use). Totally recommend this one. We always have a blast playing this.

4/23/2019

https://meeplelikeus.co.uk/telestrations-2009/ https://meeplelikeus.co.uk/telestrations-2009-accessibility-teardown/

3/28/2019

4-8 player (best 8) 30 minutes

2/17/2019

It's a fun activity that gets lots of laughs, and I enjoy it. I just really prefer party games that have sensible scoring and competition. Yes I'm a curmudgeon.

2/16/2019

Great for big groups. Not my favorite kind of game. But the youth love it.

2/11/2019

15.99 07-Jan-17

1/10/2019

Decent party game.

1/10/2019

A great take on the classic telephone game where you have to draw instead of just whisper into someone's ear. It's a blast to play with your family during a holiday, but prolonged games of it can start to wear on your nerves as the same patterns start to repeat themselves.

12/24/2018

(11/15) 6. (9/17) Drop to 5. It's still a good game, I just rarely really feel inclined to bring it out.

12/22/2018