Telestrations

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (61 Total)

2
15
35
7
0

Strictly a party "game". Good for some laughs at family gatherings and parties. Also works great as an ice-breaker. But there's no real game here, it's more of an activity. Still, we'll be playing this for years to come.

10/25/2019

Had the funniest (which of course was NOT politically correct at ALL) tonight: "drop" turned into "mother egg" (?) and then into "miscarriage" (at which point I drew a stick figure woman who was sad that her stick figure baby was dead) and somehow turned into "abortion" (which I KNOW isn't funny). Quite the progression/regression.

10/18/2019

*** I play this using scrap paper *** (+) Gets some good laughs, interactive, drawing pictures is fun, scales up for a lot of players, approachable for everyone (-) Requires materials, it's an excellent filler game but it can never really be more than that (+/-) No scoring which is good for casual game players but lacks a competitive challenge

10/18/2019

As expected the game is fun and I need to give it more plays.

9/10/2019

It is what it is, wish it was more, but it's okay where it's at. A warm-up or social game. Anyone can understand and play. While ranked lower than many other games in my collection, it is actually one of my most-played games.

8/5/2019

A hilarious party game. No score, everyone wins! Some clues fall flat though.

5/14/2019

Great, fun party game. I can't think on a negative here, besides the 8-player limitation (I need to get the 12-player version), which can be worked around or the scoring (which we never use). Totally recommend this one. We always have a blast playing this.

4/23/2019

Great, fun party game. I can't think on a negative here, besides the 8-player limitation (I need to get the 12-player version), which can be worked around or the scoring (which we never use). Totally recommend this one. We always have a blast playing this.

4/23/2019

https://meeplelikeus.co.uk/telestrations-2009/ https://meeplelikeus.co.uk/telestrations-2009-accessibility-teardown/

3/28/2019

4-8 player (best 8) 30 minutes

2/17/2019

It's a fun activity that gets lots of laughs, and I enjoy it. I just really prefer party games that have sensible scoring and competition. Yes I'm a curmudgeon.

2/16/2019

Great for big groups. Not my favorite kind of game. But the youth love it.

2/11/2019

15.99 07-Jan-17

1/10/2019

Decent party game.

1/10/2019

A great take on the classic telephone game where you have to draw instead of just whisper into someone's ear. It's a blast to play with your family during a holiday, but prolonged games of it can start to wear on your nerves as the same patterns start to repeat themselves.

12/24/2018

(11/15) 6. (9/17) Drop to 5. It's still a good game, I just rarely really feel inclined to bring it out.

12/22/2018