Ghost Stories

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (53 Total)

0
19
28
2
2

With [thing=47616][/thing] and engraved dice with dice bag.

10/20/2019

Phenomenal, punishing co-op. Brutally difficult but intensely rewarding. I think this is Antoine Bauza's best design, and that's a really impressive thing.

5/13/2019

Secret Santa gift from LBGG from too many years ago. Finally sat down and went through the rules - Wow !

4/12/2019

Great co-op game. I actually like this significantly more than Pandemic. The variant for 2/3 players feels ham-fisted. I prefer to just play 2 ninjas each, or cooperatively play a 4th.

2/16/2019

Great co-op game. Very difficult and unforgiving. Will play again. Love me some Antoine Bauza.

2/14/2019

Extremely difficult game of fighting off and invasion of ghosts in a mystical Chinese village. Fun, but the difficulty and fiddly, easy to forget rules are a little overwhelming.

1/22/2019

very hard game but cool coop, almost won!

1/22/2019

Ok game. I am not much for co-op play. It kinda feels like Arkham Horror lite. That's not a bad thing but it loses out the immersive flavour that is AH! Not much of a narrative and the theme sort of falls flat.

1/21/2019

Maybe I need to play again, but I didn't feel like my decisions had that much influence over whether we won or lost. If you play poorly you'll almost certainly lose, but I'm not sure playing well will be rewarded more often than not. But again, I probably need to play again to make sure that's true.

1/11/2019

A puzzly co-op game that just did not catch my interest. The rulebook isn't great and the game just seems way too difficult. I struggled to find a reason to want to play this again.

12/24/2018

Overpowered monks beat the crap out of ghosts to get their behinds handed to them in the end. I really like these hard games.

12/22/2018

Drawn out and somewhat repetitive.

12/19/2018