Secret Hitler

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (34 Total)

4
19
6
4
1

W/ Promo: ...

by Ethereal87

W/ Promo: The Trump Pack We haven't played this in a while and personally, I think I'm over Secret Hitler but it's amazing how much we played this early on. I think the salty-ness of some of the tabletalk is what has turned me off of playing SH over other hidden role games.

1/25/2019

Print and ...

by Chitownsox

Print and Play Version - Better than resistance/avalon in my opinion

1/22/2019

My favorit...

by Ali Plays a Lot

My favorite deduction game. Although the theme can be offensive for some people, if you get past that, it is a fun and intense game from beginning to the end.

1/21/2019

This game ...

by ekloff

This game addresses several issues that plague the social deduction genre. There is no player elimination (for the most part), there is no need for a facilitator, and there are no special role powers to worry about. Instead, Secret Hitler utilizes a policy deck to muddy the waters. These semi-secret policies enable fascists to paint themselves liberal, while a bad draw can make even a staunch liberal appear like a fascist sympathizer. Also, passing fascist policies can actually aid the liberals, so long as the President is liberal. This helps balance the importance of the Chancellor and President in the later game, and just makes the game that much harder to untangle. I'm not a huge fan of hidden roles, but I will always suggest this over any of the other social deduction games.

1/11/2019

This looks...

by KimchiTurtle

This looks amazing! It looks like a great blend of The Resistance and Two Rooms and a Boom and I see this potentially replacing The Resistance in my collection. April can't come fast enough! We have the P&P and believe that we will play this until the 'official' copy arrives!

1/10/2019

Great soci...

by Wuktrio

Great social deduction game. We play it a lot with the print and play version.

1/10/2019

PnP...

by gavinctaylor

PnP

1/10/2019

Fantasy Fl...

by Fiahwerkz

Fantasy Flight Sleeved.

1/9/2019

A decent h...

by Psylocke

A decent hidden role game, but it just falls short for me. I'd rather play Burke's Gambit or the Resistance over this any day.

12/24/2018

(10/17) 8....

by markbesada

(10/17) 8. Didn't think there'd be another team based social deduction game that would come out that I'd love, but this one works really well. Very simple to understand but with lots of bluffing and deduction. In a way, similar to a cross between Resistance and Dark Moon.

12/22/2018