Tikal

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (44 Total)

0
15
24
2
3

Fantastic as a 2-player game. Prone to analysis-paralysis with too many players. Beautiful components.

10/25/2019

TRADED: 2018 (Math Trade for Peak Oil) RECEIVED: 2015

10/18/2019

Have only played a "learning" game so far with 3 players total. This game went by MUCH faster than I thought it would (maybe an hour?), especially for a learning game. I made some tactical errors (thanks for letting me build up a temple to 10 for you to steal from me, Scott!) and never really had a legitimate chance at any of the treasures. Will play again and expect my rating to go up.

10/18/2019

Clever action point game that suffers a bit from over-length and downtime issues.  Also, the min maxing of points for the end game can be a beast for people with AP issues.

6/26/2019

2-4 players (best 4) 90 minutes

2/18/2019

A really enjoyable, straight-forward game, with good decisions. We didn’t find it to be nearly as AP-prone as people suggest. We got the Super Meeple (French) edition with the resin temples: it’s absolutely beautiful.

2/14/2019

A really enjoyable, straight-forward game, with good decisions. We didn’t find it to be nearly as AP-prone as people suggest. We got the Super Meeple (French) edition with the resin temples: it’s absolutely beautiful.

2/14/2019

An absolute classic. One that I will never get rid of.

2/11/2019

A very beautiful game and well worth owning. Fun to play with 3-4. I tried with 2 but it is a bit dull for all those tiles. Read somewhere that one should play with 24 tiles if playing with two but didn't know which tiles and how to do so. Very accessible and easy to teach and more "fun" than Java. 2006-10-01 - Received 2008-06-16 - PBEM 2008-07-06 - PBEM Auction variant 2018-07-02 - Sold CG

1/21/2019

Takes way too long for what's there. If it took a quarter of the time it would be a very fun game.

12/24/2018