Alien Frontiers

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (51 Total)

1
26
21
1
2

Very good dice placement game. Unfortunately prone to analysis paralysis. Very clever mechanics. INCLUDED: Alien Frontiers: Factions Alien Frontiers: Faction Pack #1 Alien Frontiers: Faction Pack #2 Alien Frontiers: Faction Pack #3 Alien Frontiers: Faction Pack #4 Alien Frontiers: Expansion Pack #1 Alien Frontiers: Expansion Pack #2 Alien Frontiers: Expansion Pack #3 Alien Frontiers: Expansion Pack #4 Alien Frontiers: Expansion Pack #5 Alien Frontiers: Expansion Pack #6

10/25/2019

I enjoy this every time I play, and the factions expansion adds quite a bit

10/18/2019

Best: 3-4 Time: 90 Min Weight: 2.57

10/17/2019

Fun dice chucking and management.

6/26/2019

7. After first play. Quick and simple 2 player game using just the base game. Will try the expansions next.

4/12/2019

Played this once at BGG Con 2012 and knew I wanted to buy it after only 5 minutes. Sent straight to the vendor booth and bought it.

4/12/2019

Home made

3/19/2019

Near perfect game. My only complaint is that downtime can be long since you are waiting for everyone else to go. It is much like Kingsburg in space with a lot more options. You aren't really penalized by low rolls since each area of the board can use something different. I love that the scoring is so small. It makes it really easy to keep track of. I can see putting a lot of plays on this!

3/8/2019

Very fun dice placement game. I love how the dice stay on the board as the turns go around -- very clever. It seems like whoever can place their last colony first almost always wins, though.

2/16/2019

Roll your dice, assigning various numeric combinations to different action locations on the board to collect and utilize resources, all in an effort to colonize the planet better than the other players. Special cards (alien tech) and colonial abilities provide variety and player differentiation, while the dice rolls require adaptability.

1/22/2019

Yeah, rolling to randomize your options on any given turn is something I'm super into and I like it in this game.

1/11/2019

King of the dice placement games for sure.

1/10/2019

Very fun dice worker placement game. The theme is interesting, the components are nice and the game play is fantastic.

12/24/2018