Cleopatra And The Society of Architects

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (30 Total)

0
12
12
6
0

Designer: Bruno Cathala (Five Tribes, Yamatai, Kingdomino, Jamaica)Publisher: DoWPlayer count: 3-5 (best with 4)Weight: Medium heavyMechanics: Hand management, set collectionSetting: EgyptPlay time: 60-75 minutesTheme: weakBased on 1st play with 4 players, which was quite fun.Verdict: Keeper

3/18/2020

Most bling in a game evarrr.. well almost.. and it's a good game to boot.

3/4/2020

Great family game!!! I liked it very very very mucho, and my family too

1/28/2020

Another Days of Wonder sleeper. This game is very unique, in that it introduces several non-standard mechanisms that are great fun to play with. The box-as-part-of-the-board, the hidden/visible drafting market, and the most corrupt player being sacrificed to the Crocodile God! If that last one didn't grab you, the game is still loads of fun.

1/28/2020

So you grab the largest pile, hunt for some artisans, and then build whatever you can. Call me crazy, but I prefer games with actual choices. Sure, the corruption deal is vaguely interesting--it adds a superficial layer of press-your-luck to the proceedings--but it can't salvage what's a dull drafting game. In addition, for a game with no real choices, it's too bloody long. You manage this huge hand, try to make sense of the obtuse building requirements to see what you can build, and take forever placing the mosaic tiles *just so*.

1/26/2020

Only managed to play this two player and I don't think that allowed the game to shine. Need to get this out with more.

1/7/2020

Interesting family game... not much of a gamers' game

1/4/2020

Visually impressive. I had some fun with it. Some resistance from my regulars to it, so its was traded away.

12/24/2019

In shrink wrap, purchased as a gift

10/25/2019

nice play by the great component......

5/15/2019

The 3d components are ridiculous, and I don't really like collecting sets of cards all that much.

2/16/2019

A light enough game. This was among one of the first games that I played when I began this hobby. At that time it was fun but after being exposed to a number of games since, it has not figured prominently on gaming days. **Update** 2008/06/05 - About a year and a half since I've played it last. Dropping rating from 7 -> 5 because if I had a choice, I wouldn't play this.

1/23/2019

by klz

Perhaps lighter than many like, but a good introductory Euro game with lots of chrome. Lots of chaos with the deck building, but I find it makes the game more fun that it would otherwise be. 1 extra sealed copy available for trade.

1/22/2019

Damn crocodiles!

1/10/2019