Indigo

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (25 Total)

1
6
13
5
0

The game is pretty, and it's easy to teach and provides interesting gameplay. But still it's pretty meh in the long run.

4/1/2020

Weight: 1.50 / 5

3/18/2020

Played once, was allright. No need to buy this one though.

3/18/2020

this bumped Tsuro out of my collection

2/4/2020

Super fun abstract game. It is a great tile laying game alternative when you are burnt out on Carcassonne. I love building the path ways, and just seeing where the gems end up.

1/31/2020

I like tile laying. I like path building. I like Knizia. Shoot, I even sort of like Tsuro. This is a no brainer.

1/3/2020

Thank goodness for a good Tsuro replacement. This was a lot more thinky, and a lot more fun.

12/24/2019

Definitely an upgrade to Tsuro! More strategic using the 2-tile variant.

12/20/2019

Indigo is a beautiful and simple tile laying game in which players have to take colored gems to their exits on the edge of the board. To do so, they place tiles with different road configurations so that by connecting them, they manage to direct gems towards their exits and away from their opponents' exits. Games end in 30 minutes or less. I like it, but it is very simple and abstract, so my interest in playing is not too high.

10/25/2019

We really enjoyed the game: it’s light & easy to play but with tough decisions and some decent competition. The production quality is pretty good, the insert is quite nice. I would have like to see bigger gems, maybe glass, but that doesn’t really detract from the quality play time.

2/16/2019