Istanbul

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (56 Total)

2
31
19
2
0

So much fu...

by sunshinesan

So much fun.

4/16/2019

VENDU $40

by Dukesavard

VENDU $40

3/19/2019

One of the...

by Fly Casual

One of the best euros I've ever played. So many options and all of them good. Lots of interesting reasons and incentives to make a given move, and all of it affected by the player driven economy.

3/6/2019

Fun game. ...

by ThiningAboutGames

Fun game. The fact that you need to put down and pick up helpers as you make your way around the board may be a bit too much forethought for my taste. I feel that it really messed me up when I played (I, and ever other non-winning player, were at 4 rubies when the game ended).

3/5/2019

2-5 player...

by noduh

2-5 player (best 4 - but scales well) 45-75 minutes

2/18/2019

I love Ist...

by brenthenson

I love Istanbul, will play it anytime I can. It's a nice medium weight game that is really easy to teach. Looking forward to playing it more.

2/14/2019

+ Fun game...

by Baltasilian

+ Fun game, finding the optimal route to trade your goods for rubies. o Not incredibly deep, but fun and thinky enough considering a relatively short duration. - Does not feel related to the city of Istanbul in any sense, but the trading part itself is pretty thematic.

1/21/2019

I adore th...

by frankqb

I adore this game. Can't wait to try the Mocha expansion.

1/15/2019

(1/17) 8. ...

by markbesada

(1/17) 8. (10/17) 8. A terrific take on worker placement that I find myself wanting to play again.

12/22/2018

In Germany...

by magicjavelin

In Germany

12/22/2018