Istanbul

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (64 Total)

2
36
22
2
0

This game is extremely intuitive to learn & though easy, I sensed it had a fair amount of depth for being so light. We played with no expansions.

4/21/2019

So much fun.

4/16/2019

VENDU $40

3/19/2019

One of the best euros I've ever played. So many options and all of them good. Lots of interesting reasons and incentives to make a given move, and all of it affected by the player driven economy.

3/6/2019

Fun game. The fact that you need to put down and pick up helpers as you make your way around the board may be a bit too much forethought for my taste. I feel that it really messed me up when I played (I, and ever other non-winning player, were at 4 rubies when the game ended).

3/5/2019

2-5 player (best 4 - but scales well) 45-75 minutes

2/18/2019

I love Istanbul, will play it anytime I can. It's a nice medium weight game that is really easy to teach. Looking forward to playing it more.

2/14/2019

+ Fun game, finding the optimal route to trade your goods for rubies. o Not incredibly deep, but fun and thinky enough considering a relatively short duration. - Does not feel related to the city of Istanbul in any sense, but the trading part itself is pretty thematic.

1/21/2019

I adore this game. Can't wait to try the Mocha expansion.

1/15/2019

(1/17) 8. (10/17) 8. A terrific take on worker placement that I find myself wanting to play again.

12/22/2018

In Germany

12/22/2018