Scythe: Invaders from Afar Expansion

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (58 Total)

8
39
10
0
0

The new factions are interesting in the vein of Yet More Stuff. I wouldn't want to play with 6-7, though.

1/26/2020

This is an all-but-essential expansion for a great game. You certainly don't _have_ to get it to enjoy Scythe, but if you do it gives you more variety and the ability to play 6 or 7. The new faction abilities and the tweak to the base rules are both improvements.

1/2/2020

Two fun, new factions.

12/12/2019

fully painted "table top" quality

12/11/2019

The two factions included keep the game variance high while maintaining great balance. Though it is possible to play with 7 I would advise not introducing players to Scythe in a 7 person game.

6/19/2019

Neat factions, though a little more substance would've been nice

3/6/2019

Good addition. Nothing surprising here, and not sure why it wasn't in the base game. But, I am glad to have more factions.

2/12/2019

More of the same great game. Not a huge fan of togawa, I think the single movement of these clans really hinders the people playing them. Not for new players.

1/22/2019

The two classes are different from the first five. The Asian faction is my least favorite of them all. You really need to think differently when you play with it because they are slooooow.

1/21/2019

(+) Adds the ability to play with 6-7, components are really nice, the abilities of the new factions are unique, good job of re-balancing the other factions to compensate for the increased player count (-) Increases the length of the game and downtime, the board can start to feel over-crowded (+/-) Increases the player count to accommodate everyone, but not as clean as the base game IMO.

1/10/2019

Y

1/9/2019