New Bedford

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (19 Total)

0
4
10
4
1

The year's most boring worker placement award goes to this game. I bought this game looking at a decent score (7.3) on BGG and I don't get what others see on it.

3/24/2020

Feb. 2017

3/2/2020

New Bedford isn't bad, it's just not good. I can't even get worked up about the whale slaughter because the whole thing is so dull.

2/15/2020

Decent enough game. I would have never picked this game to play based on theme. But a friend picked it, and thus I played. The game itself is better than my rating suggests, however, the theme brings it down.

1/25/2020

I might prefer this to those other popular worker placement games like Waterdeep/Stone Age/Viticulture. It's not as amazing as some other worker placement games, but I like it for the 'Worker Placement 101' type games.

11/13/2019

Lovely little worker placement set in my area.

6/26/2019

I really enjoy this one. I like it much better with the rising tide expansion. I love this era of history. I know many people dislike the game because they dislike the theme, but this is an integral part of the history of the Western World. Highly recommend.

2/11/2019

(10/17) 6. A cool worker placement, but didn't really excite me too much. I DID like the whale hunting mechanic.

12/22/2018