T.I.M.E. Stories

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (60 Total)

6
24
23
2
1

Neat story telling game.

6/14/2019

Have only played the base game. Look forward to getting more cases and playing them.

4/28/2019

Biggest disappointment in a long time. Didn't live up to hype. The box and components are beautiful and the idea of time traveling mystery solving is fantastic, HOWEVER... It feels random, anytime dice are involved they simply waste a variable amount of your precious time, and the designers idea of providing content is to force the players to start over and retrace their steps multiple times. Flawed. Pass.

3/6/2019

An old school adventure game brought to table top. Unfortunately, many of the worst aspects are faithfully reproduced. Many puzzles are head scratching leaps of faith and the 'hints' are as often confusing as they are helpful. Also, the game loves to punish exploration and backtracking even if those are core mechanisms. Fuck the scoring system.

3/5/2019

2-4, 60-90m

1/25/2019

W/ Exp: The Marcy Case, A Prophecy of Dragons, Under The Mask, Lumen Fidei, and Estrella Drive W/ Promo: Beacon Promo Three storylines down (Asylum, The Marcy Case and Prophecy of Dragons) and it's quickly become one of our favorites. It's almost like an escape room in a box, and it's interesting to see what they can do with just a deck of cards. We're all in!

1/23/2019

Played Asylum and Marcy case. Really this scenario comes down to chucking dice, but it kind of made sense with the theme. Overall I really enjoy the world this scenario ended up creating.

1/22/2019

This game was a fantastic one-off to play through! I do see why they say the replayability was low, but I had a BLAST playing this. Innovative puzzle mechanics and some built in time wasting tasks really made this one fun to go through.

1/10/2019

(12/16) 10. Haven't even finished the first story, but LOVING it. (10/17) Drop to 9. Haven't played this in too long. Still, love the experience. My #13 game of all time.

12/22/2018