Biblios

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (71 Total)

2
19
43
5
0

Love the theme, even if it only gets a couple of plays it will have been worth the price I paid for my copy.

6/26/2019

FULLY SLEEVED 89 x KMC Perfect Size (100/pack) - (64 x 89mm)

5/15/2019

Strong small group filler. The card allocation is tense and the auction works at all player counts. Requires one playthrough for new players to grok, but it's short so that's fine. Edit: I found the rough first game with this made me just want to play High Society or No Thanks (and its offshoots) depending on the group. Plus I get more out of replaying the other games.

5/13/2019

Glad i've had the opportunity to play it.

4/12/2019

http://meeplelikeus.co.uk/biblios-2007/ http://meeplelikeus.co.uk/biblios-2007-accessibility-teardown/

3/28/2019

This is a great little fast game. It changes greatly from 2-4 players. I prefer 3-4 but 2 is very interesting as well. The theme does not shine through, but the art is beautiful and it helps make the game enjoyable. Game play is based around set collecting, but it is the placement and auction portions that really make the game shine. Choices are important, and determining what the really important cards to your hand to attain victory is a very sublime aspect. Lots of game for little money. Love it.

3/8/2019

3-4 player game (best 3) 30-50 minutes

2/18/2019

Cool idea, pretty quick and fun to play.

2/16/2019

Decent Game, Played it twice with the wife (2 player). Nice dice. Cards are a bit thin. Have better drafting games that I enjoy more. Traded it away in a trade for Space Alert + Expansion.

2/14/2019

This one has been steadily rising for me, in terms of being a great, light, filler. It is certainly best with 4 players.

2/12/2019

Quick and fun, but not as delightful as others have lead me to believe. Plays well at all player counts, which is a surprise for an auction game. Trade Condition Notes: Excellent condition

1/23/2019

Yeah, it's all right. It's a card game. Looks like I like card games but there are better and more strategic card games around.

1/21/2019

[Pending to sleeve]

1/18/2019

Great filler. The Gift phase is a bit slow, and lacks social interaction, but the hints of push your luck and card drafting keep it interesting and engaging, even for the inactive players. The Auction phase is utterly brilliant and provides most of the game's intrigue. The game plays very quietly though, and I wish it was a bit more engaging, but the simple rules make it very accessible. I have yet to introduce the game, without players wanting a second try, and given its short playtime, its easy to oblige.

1/11/2019

(2/16) 10. Love this game. Super tight and the meta game that grows with friends over repeated plays is half the fun. One of my favorites. (9/17) 10. Yup, my favorite. My #1 game of all time.

12/22/2018

7 after first play of a 2-player game.

12/19/2018