No Thanks!

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (133 Total)

1
40
80
9
2

by t2

Much smaller than I expected, but nice quality cards and box.

2/18/2020

There's not a whole lot to this game but that doesn't mean it's not great. Some of my best gaming memories come from this small deck of cards and cheap plastic chips.

2/15/2020

Really like this game and it actually works for two. I'm sure it is much better with more though.

2/2/2020

Easiest Game to learn. I use it in my classroom, and anytime I am playing with non-gamers. This game is an easy little filler. Either you want the number or don't you want the lowest possible score.

1/31/2020

Turns are quicker than write this phrase, literally. Super fun and keeps you invested all the time. Sadly the Zman version its ugly

1/28/2020

10 minutes long; cool! Almost entirely luck-driven; boo! But, it fills a niche. I just prefer slightly longer, infinitely more strategic fillers, such as For Sale.

1/26/2020

2-6 Best with 5/6

1/26/2020

Fun little game, easy to teach. accessible to a VERY wide range of none-gamers and gamers alike.

1/25/2020

0.3 xx

1/25/2020

An easy, light game that is good for introducing new players.

1/24/2020

Everyone likes this one for at least a few plays.

1/13/2020

Fantastic filler, great gateway card game. So amazingly simple to learn, yet anxious-making when you have to decided whether to take a card for the chips or let it go.

1/2/2020

12/20/2019

indigopotter likes this a lot more than I do

12/20/2019

Best party/social/beginner friendly game out there. Stored in Quiver case for portability.

12/12/2019

Small game, with lot of little big decisions, strategy and tactics. Wonderful little game that I think many of my friends will enjoy.

11/14/2019

Simple and fantastic game of bluffing and pushing your luck. A great game to play with non-gamers.

10/25/2019

Silly, fun, light filler. Large dose of luck involved. Very easy to teach and very quick to play.

10/25/2019

This one is a mixed bag for me. Most of the people I hear talking about this do like it. For me most of the plays were pretty boring though. There isn't really any decision to make in this game, it mostly comes down to : Do I take 15 negative points so the next one doesn't get 10 positive points? For us this game needs someone to sacrifice himself for the team to make this interesting. On the other hand I found this pretty funny and interesting while playing with a big family (all ages). I assume this came down to never knowing what the kids will do next. So I may recommend this for families, but not for someone who isn't scared from something like Hanabi.

4/23/2019

This one is a mixed bag for me. Most of the people I hear talking about this do like it. For me most of the plays were pretty boring though. There isn't really any decision to make in this game, it mostly comes down to : Do I take 15 negative points so the next one doesn't get 10 positive points? For us this game needs someone to sacrifice himself for the team to make this interesting. On the other hand I found this pretty funny and interesting while playing with a big family (all ages). I assume this came down to never knowing what the kids will do next. So I may recommend this for families, but not for someone who isn't scared from something like Hanabi.

4/23/2019

Simple 'n' fun!

4/16/2019

A fairly good filler. It has an interesting balance of push your luck, card counting, and playing the players. Having said that it seems a bit too luck based and bad luck can have very drastic consequences.

3/5/2019

One of my go-to fillers. I love it. Simple, tense, and fun.

2/16/2019

This is a great game to bring out with our family who don't play board games. Easy to teach, and full of tough decisions. One of the best games for its price. We have used it it many situations and it has always worked well.

2/11/2019

Simple game that is a lot of fun and tense.

1/23/2019

Pure "press-your-luck" gameplay in an extremely quick filler. My review of No Thanks! can be found here: http://boardgamegeek.com/thread/166373

1/22/2019

by klz

One of the best fillers I've tired, and works great for people unfamiliar with the newer games.

1/22/2019

Quick filler. Fun at first but it can wear out its welcome pretty fast--say 30 min or so.

1/21/2019

[Pending to sleeve]

1/18/2019

Seems like it's lacking something.

1/15/2019

The nostalgic feel and simple gameplay, make this a great game to play while shooting the breeze. The press-your-luck aspects provide some risk/reward strategizing and each round promises to yield a laugh or three. Shame on whoever was responsible for the graphic design of this game, but luckily for us the beauty of this game is on the inside.

1/11/2019

(11/15) 8. (9/17) Drop to 7. A classic, pure press your luck game which is wonderful but doesn't get played very much. Still it's so pure and I really enjoy playing it.

12/22/2018