Elfenland

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (30 Total)

0
6
19
5
0

My daughter is starting to get the hang of this one. When she's not playing with the boots.

4/1/2020

I've played this twice with my family (3) and once with friends (4) and all the games were very enjoyable. Quick to learn and play and everyone should be able to do okay. although if you draw unlucky with cards it will be very hard to win the game. Still need to play the expansion, ElfenGold. Will play again for sure

3/18/2020

Good fun

3/16/2020

For SPL

1/24/2020

Played this one at GenCon 2009. It was a mean, five-player knife-fight... but a FUN knife-fight.

1/10/2020

One play with six people so there was usually a number of ways to go each turn. For some reason I had trouble distinguishing two of the card types and had to keep checking things.

1/3/2020

Like all Alan Moon games, it's simple yet surprisingly deep. I expect I'll tire of it like I did TTR and the score will go down, but for now it's new and fresh and fun.

12/20/2019

interesting game that requires some thinking when placing your movement chits based upon the cards in your hand. majority of the game time occurs during this placement phase. pretty cool when your opponents lay down the right pieces to ease your own journey. though the box says it plays 2-6 players, don't think this would be a good 2-player (or maybe even 3-player) game...there wouldn't seem to be enough interaction to make it interesting.

12/20/2019

Best-with-6. A little too much downtime as people think out their turns. Mechanics are good and original and it's fun to plan things out. Not quite enough control over your own fate. Heavily prone to AP.

10/25/2019

great game

5/15/2019

For a pick up and deliver game, this is pretty good. It does show its age though. However, I think it is much better with the elfengold expansion which adds another extraordinary dimension to the game.... at the expense of basically adding another hour to gameplay :(

1/23/2019

Kind of bland, would be fun once or twice but other games use similar elements better.

1/9/2019