The Resistance

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (109 Total)

3
33
54
14
0

A total blast to play. Endless replayability.

8/5/2019

Great gateway game for groups but I believe other games are better and more fun. Still a great introductory game though

7/1/2019

Fun hidden role deduction. I think I prefer the theme of Avalon a bit more, but if either comes to the table I am down to play.

6/26/2019

Classic social deduction and hidden roles. The more I play social deduction games the more appreciation I have for the focus of this game. The game has no frills and it doesn't need them. This is the quickest way to get to accusing your friends of being a dirty spy!

6/19/2019

Some incredible times playing this one!

6/19/2019

http://meeplelikeus.co.uk/the-resistance-2009/ http://meeplelikeus.co.uk/resistance-2009-accessibility-teardown/

3/28/2019

Anime promo cards, not the actual game.

3/8/2019

My favorite of the social deduction games I have played. No player elimination! Pretty short games, some interesting roles, and several ways to glean information make the game much more than random guesses. A very tense, strategic game that I can play about twice before being emotionally drained.

3/1/2019

5-10 player (best 7) 30 minutes

2/17/2019

I think I would really like this game if everyone I know didn't hate it.

2/16/2019

2012-01-25: Upped from an 8 to a 10. Loads of fun, all the time. 2012-03-21: Too much of a good thing. While by no means "played out", this has been overplayed in my local circles, and needs some time to breathe. Downgraded from a 10 to 7.5.

2/16/2019

It's the spies game to lose. And they hardly ever do.

2/12/2019

3rd edition - also have plot thicken cards from 2016 kickstarter

2/6/2019

Initials on box lid, upper left corner

2/1/2019

5-10, 30m

1/25/2019

Rebels trying to destroy the evil empire while searching for the imperial saboteurs within their ranks. Negotiation, deduction and hidden betrayal. May be replaced by One Night Ultimate Werewolf, although I really like the simplicity of The Resistance... It just isn't as fast or as flexible. My rating for this game has become so low because of all of the metagame rules that have to be explained. It’s just a pain.

1/22/2019

avalon and secret hitler are much better. only thing going is the theme of resistance.

1/22/2019

$10.39 12-Jul-15

1/21/2019

Not having roles actually makes the game harder to understand for new players as they are lost without the structure. Needs expansions.

1/15/2019

I think this is probably a better hidden-role traitor game than ONUW, but harder to get a group to sit down for and they scratch the same itch.

1/11/2019

*** I play this using standard playing cards *** (+) Plays quick, easy to teach, interesting deduction, does what it sets out to do really well (-) Forces you to convincingly lie (personal preference), some people can be left out of missions and discussions entirely (+/-) Needs the right group

1/10/2019

Our go-to bluffing game when we get the whole family together (the full 10 players). Can't say enough about the fun of lying to you mother-in-law's face and knowing it'll be okay! This has been replaced by Secret Hitler in our group!

1/10/2019

y

1/9/2019

A fun hidden team game. The first mission is a toss up though and I wish there was a way that could be more interesting.

12/24/2018

(7/16) 7. (9/17) Rise to 8. Probably the granddaddy of hidden role games. A classic that I really enjoy.

12/22/2018