The Resistance

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (61 Total)

2
19
25
11
0

5-10 playe...

by noduh

5-10 player (best 7) 30 minutes

2/17/2019

I think I ...

by elltrain

I think I would really like this game if everyone I know didn't hate it.

2/16/2019

2012-01-25...

by adam.skinner

2012-01-25: Upped from an 8 to a 10. Loads of fun, all the time. 2012-03-21: Too much of a good thing. While by no means "played out", this has been overplayed in my local circles, and needs some time to breathe. Downgraded from a 10 to 7.5.

2/16/2019

It's the s...

by mgacy

It's the spies game to lose. And they hardly ever do.

2/12/2019

3rd editio...

by colethuun

3rd edition - also have plot thicken cards from 2016 kickstarter

2/6/2019

Initials o...

by SuperChief9000

Initials on box lid, upper left corner

2/1/2019

5-10, 30m

by snurp

5-10, 30m

1/25/2019

Rebels try...

by Zeugmatic Player

Rebels trying to destroy the evil empire while searching for the imperial saboteurs within their ranks. Negotiation, deduction and hidden betrayal. May be replaced by One Night Ultimate Werewolf, although I really like the simplicity of The Resistance... It just isn't as fast or as flexible. My rating for this game has become so low because of all of the metagame rules that have to be explained. It’s just a pain.

1/22/2019

avalon and...

by Chitownsox

avalon and secret hitler are much better. only thing going is the theme of resistance.

1/22/2019

$10.39 12-...

by michaellasalle

$10.39 12-Jul-15

1/21/2019

Not having...

by ubRtstcl

Not having roles actually makes the game harder to understand for new players as they are lost without the structure. Needs expansions.

1/15/2019

I think th...

by zxcvbn

I think this is probably a better hidden-role traitor game than ONUW, but harder to get a group to sit down for and they scratch the same itch.

1/11/2019

The game where everyone says they're innocent

by adomescik

*** I play this using standard playing cards *** (+) Plays quick, easy to teach, interesting deduction, does what it sets out to do really well (-) Forces you to convincingly lie (personal preference), some people can be left out of missions and discussions entirely (+/-) Needs the right group

1/10/2019

Our go-to ...

by KimchiTurtle

Our go-to bluffing game when we get the whole family together (the full 10 players). Can't say enough about the fun of lying to you mother-in-law's face and knowing it'll be okay! This has been replaced by Secret Hitler in our group!

1/10/2019

y...

by Mikeside

y

1/9/2019

A fun hidd...

by Psylocke

A fun hidden team game. The first mission is a toss up though and I wish there was a way that could be more interesting.

12/24/2018

(7/16) 7. ...

by markbesada

(7/16) 7. (9/17) Rise to 8. Probably the granddaddy of hidden role games. A classic that I really enjoy.

12/22/2018