Azul: Stained Glass of Sintra

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (61 Total)

0
29
29
1
1

This is even better than the first Azul, although I love it as well. It presents players with more choices to be made, and also more complex decision making. The ability of your worker to only move to the right is a brilliant mechanism that adds to game's depth. The removable windows and score system are also very well designed. Love it!

3/24/2020

Weight: 1.91 / 5

3/18/2020

Successor to Azul. Has the same drafting mechanism, but is quite a different game. Both are very enjoyable games and can co-exist on my shelf, don't really have a favourite.

3/18/2020

by t2

Christmas gift from Sam 2018.

2/18/2020

Germany

1/3/2020

Good game, happy to play. Slight improvement over the first Azul game. But I am indifferent if I play again.

12/24/2019

2-4 players (best 3) 30-45 minutes

12/20/2019

September 2019 $20 BGF

12/14/2019

Didn't care for this compared to vanilla Azul. I guess we just didn't like Azul enough to want to make the game any longer than it is.

12/12/2019

A very pretty and fun game. Different enough from regular Azul but very similar. Both are good.

11/1/2019

Felt very different from Azul and not at all similar to playing Sagrada. I certainly prefer this to Sagrada, and this theme is very close to that game. However I think regular Azul is still the more elegant game.

6/26/2019

A little too much luck-based. Prefer very similar, but more strategic, Sangrada.

2/12/2019

Strategies not as immediately obvious as the original Azul. I suspect subtleties of gameplay will emerge over time.

12/19/2018