Backgammon

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (59 Total)

2
6
35
16
0

I don't really see the attraction. I seesm so easy but I have never quite worked how to win. When I do my rating may go up.

4/10/2020

I've never been that big a fan of Backgammon, but I will play occasionally and lots of people know how to play.

4/1/2020

2 players, 15 minutes, light medium, abstract classicHave played dozens of games, fast to learn, fun to play. Doesn't get much playtime anymore.

3/18/2020

My favourite out of the classic abstract games.

2/14/2020

The very best roll-and-move game. You must play with the doubling cube, though, or it becomes too luck-based.

1/26/2020

OK game overall, but can be frustrating when you are blocked from moving

1/25/2020

My father taught me how to play this before my teen years (I think) and I was usually competitive but I have not played much since. Many more games online in the mid 2000s and most of that was a two/three month stretch.

1/3/2020

Backgammon is a nice game, that is familiar to many casual game players. I'll rarely suggest this game, but I'll never turn down a game. Two copies around here. One is a nice valise. The other is a piece of furniture - a small game table/end table.

12/24/2019

Classic game

11/14/2019

NEVER PLAYED ANY MORE SHELF I have only played a few games and never found them overly exciting.

10/25/2019

2-player only

10/18/2019

Score largely based on deep history with my dad and friends.

3/8/2019

2, 30m

1/25/2019

Classic mix of luck, skill, and increasing stakes. One of the ORIGINAL board games.

1/22/2019

slightly better than chess

1/11/2019

UK

12/22/2018