Survive Escape From Atlantis 30th Anniversary Edition

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (59 Total)

0
22
30
4
1

Thank you Barnes and noble! I have the original version and a newer one.

9/10/2019

http://meeplelikeus.co.uk/survive-escape-from-atlantis-2012/ http://meeplelikeus.co.uk/survive-escape-from-atlantis-2012-accessibility-teardown/

3/28/2019

Great game for 1982! A foreshadowing of games to come.

3/8/2019

Fun gateway game. Since it's pretty old, the modular hexes are boats are kind of flimsy, and are easy to accidentally knock around on the board. A fun game of strategy and a little luck (no, not the whale!!)

2/16/2019

One of our families all time favorites.

2/11/2019

Unfortunately, just a bit too random - if you keep drawing tiles that favour other players while they have a bunch of red tiles in store you'll just be out of the game in the last third of the game and there's nothing you can do about it. Too long play time for that sort of random nonsense.

1/27/2019

Fun game for groups. I don't find it works very well with two players though (generally you are able to save everyone quite easily and I don't love playing with two colours).

1/23/2019

Like a childhood game that feels a little strategic. Such fun to push your friends off of boats. I have a soft spot for this one. Easy to teach, easy to play. Good clean, deadly fun.

1/15/2019

Ever run that scenario through your head where you and your buddies are running from some kind of monster? This game isn't about out running the monster, but about tripping your buddy. Lots of fun and silliness. Bought on a whim and still no regrets.

1/10/2019

Such a fun family game. Super easy to learn,perfect filler, or play 3 or 4 times in a row.

1/10/2019

(11/15) 8. (9/17) 8. Just played this again and it's still great. I just think some of us might have burnt out on this, but it's still so fun and cutthroat.

12/22/2018