One Night Ultimate Werewolf

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (87 Total)

3
33
36
11
1

It wasn't quite as strategic as I wanted it to be. It's main advantage is that it is super quick (~7-10 min a game) but at the cost of a lot of depth. If I want to play a social deduction game, I'd probably take The Resistance, Coup, or regular Werewolves instead.

8/14/2019

You can't think about it too much, just play and have a good time. With the right group -- the kind that enjoys Coup or The Resistance -- you can have an exciting/tense night. The best moments are the ones where you feel as if the game is too simple or easy to figure out and then you are entirely duped and flipped on your face.

8/5/2019

One Night is good when you can ensure players can't hear card movements. A noisy open environment is best since a tell-tale shuffle of a card or movement on one side of the table can effectively ruin the game.

6/16/2019

To my surprise, I quite enjoyed the few plays I had. I would definitely like to play it with my friends to get a better feel of it.

4/11/2019

http://meeplelikeus.co.uk/one-night-ultimate-werewolf-2014/ http://meeplelikeus.co.uk/one-night-ultimate-werewolf-2014-accessibility-teardown/

3/28/2019

Quick, easy, and mini werewolf. Whats not to like. Own daybreak as well, not quite as good, but good variety.

2/22/2019

Very enjoyable hidden role game. Quick and easy to teach. Will be playing it again in the future and keeping it in my collection.

2/14/2019

A "Werewolf"-style game, in a small, quick package, but unlike other games that purport to be that, this one is impressive and fun to play (even with as few as three players). I am looking forward to One Night Revolution, which seems to be a better revision...

1/22/2019

Great for quick plays App allows everyone to play instead of requiring a moderator

1/22/2019

Heavily streamlines and automates ultimate werewolf, also eliminates player elimination. The same game but with all the bad parts out making it a straight bluffing social deduction game.

1/15/2019

Everything I love about the Resistance simplified into a 5-minute game anyone can understand. My go-to party game that almost everyone loves, with a high skill ceiling to boot.

1/11/2019

$12.99 22-Sep-16

1/10/2019

Sleeved.

1/9/2019

Who you play with make the game better.

12/29/2018

(11/15) 10. (9/17) 10. ALWAYS hits. My #4 game of all time.

12/22/2018