One Night Ultimate Werewolf

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (169 Total)

3
59
88
15
1

Punched everything, never played so like new.

2/3/2020

Had a fun time playing this game but it is very group dependant.

2/2/2020

The only party game I truly like.

1/28/2020

A wonderful hidden role party game. Just long enough to be meaty, and just quick enough to play multiple games. Plus, with so many roles, it can be changed up and around to remain fresh.

1/28/2020

Seems like more of a timed logic puzzle than anything else, strangely enough. Not to my taste.

1/26/2020

A quick filler/opener that gives you a condensed version of Mafia/Werewolf. It's mostly just piecing together logically all the roles and can be pretty easy to figure out with a group of aware people but still can give players a chance to make that one clever move at the right moment to deceive people.

1/25/2020

My first experience playing a social deduction game. The app was a really nice touch so that everybody could play with nobody having to be the moderator. Not great if you're playing with people who haven't played the game before as they don't have the ability to lie about roles as they don't know what they do.

1/25/2020

Wishlist Comment: Because sometimes I don't want to moderate. Owned Comment: Secret Santa 2015 Good for a smaller set of players, regular werewolf is still the game of choice for 11+ players

1/25/2020

[b][size=12][BGCOLOR=#C0C0C0]Sleeved[/BGCOLOR][/size][/b]

1/25/2020

0.18 xx

1/25/2020

Not the greatest deduction game ever, but it's nice quick fun.

1/24/2020

The app is a must have in order to keep the play going.

1/15/2020

by sky

To my surprise, I quite enjoyed the few plays I had. I would definitely like to play it with my friends to get a better feel of it.

1/11/2020

No player elimination or moderator, but otherwise it's much like the Werewolf/Mafia games that you're probably aware of. Play with the app to ensure that you get through the roles in the right order. My expectation is that using a lot of the roles will improve the game, having many villagers in the available roles will heavily limit the information that can be used to work out who is what. Very dependant on who is playing, one of those in my normal group plays randomly regardless of what role he had.

1/3/2020

Great group game. It’s not too long. Which is a blessing and a curse. A good game to play that you don’t have to teach a lot of rules. April 2019 Free - Gift - Nelson

12/14/2019

I appreciate that it's quick, but not really our thing.

12/12/2019

We played this with 10 players and it entertained every one of them. That is saying A LOT about the game. I'd give this a 10 but I think the experience is too dependent on the group you play it with.

12/5/2019

Played once.

11/3/2019

I did not expect the kids to enjoy this game as much as they do. They really like being sneaky. They specially like all of the different powers. INCLUDED: One Night Ultimate Werewolf Daybreak

10/25/2019

Great for what it is. With higher player counts it's not got a lot of structure, too much has happened during the night phase, worse still with the addition of too many tile manipulation roles. There are other hidden role/deduction games I'd rather play.

10/23/2019

Great for what it is. With higher player counts it's not got a lot of structure, too much has happened during the night phase, worse still with the addition of too many tile manipulation roles. There are other hidden role/deduction games I'd rather play.

10/23/2019

It wasn't quite as strategic as I wanted it to be. It's main advantage is that it is super quick (~7-10 min a game) but at the cost of a lot of depth. If I want to play a social deduction game, I'd probably take The Resistance, Coup, or regular Werewolves instead.

8/14/2019

You can't think about it too much, just play and have a good time. With the right group -- the kind that enjoys Coup or The Resistance -- you can have an exciting/tense night. The best moments are the ones where you feel as if the game is too simple or easy to figure out and then you are entirely duped and flipped on your face.

8/5/2019

One Night is good when you can ensure players can't hear card movements. A noisy open environment is best since a tell-tale shuffle of a card or movement on one side of the table can effectively ruin the game.

6/16/2019

To my surprise, I quite enjoyed the few plays I had. I would definitely like to play it with my friends to get a better feel of it.

4/11/2019

http://meeplelikeus.co.uk/one-night-ultimate-werewolf-2014/ http://meeplelikeus.co.uk/one-night-ultimate-werewolf-2014-accessibility-teardown/

3/28/2019

Quick, easy, and mini werewolf. Whats not to like. Own daybreak as well, not quite as good, but good variety.

2/22/2019

Very enjoyable hidden role game. Quick and easy to teach. Will be playing it again in the future and keeping it in my collection.

2/14/2019

A "Werewolf"-style game, in a small, quick package, but unlike other games that purport to be that, this one is impressive and fun to play (even with as few as three players). I am looking forward to One Night Revolution, which seems to be a better revision...

1/22/2019

Great for quick plays App allows everyone to play instead of requiring a moderator

1/22/2019

Heavily streamlines and automates ultimate werewolf, also eliminates player elimination. The same game but with all the bad parts out making it a straight bluffing social deduction game.

1/15/2019

Everything I love about the Resistance simplified into a 5-minute game anyone can understand. My go-to party game that almost everyone loves, with a high skill ceiling to boot.

1/11/2019

$12.99 22-Sep-16

1/10/2019

Sleeved.

1/9/2019

Who you play with make the game better.

12/29/2018

(11/15) 10. (9/17) 10. ALWAYS hits. My #4 game of all time.

12/22/2018