Glass Road

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (83 Total)

3
41
32
3
0

My favorite Uwe Rosenberg game.

4/14/2020

Weight: 2.97 / 5Includes custom bags for tiles

3/18/2020

Eh. It's nice and pleasant enough, but the buildings dribble out at an unappealingly slow pace. The player interaction seems to provide room for accidents rather than cleverness. A near miss.

1/26/2020

A deceptively simple-looking game, with a ton of depth. Looking at it, it seems like a pretty dry theme (and admittedly I never felt like an 18th century Bavarian glass worker while I was playing), but it's really a fantastic game. What seems like simple resource management becomes quite a bit more complex with the rondel mechanic that automatically creates glass and bricks the moment you have enough resources. Sometimes you have plans for that charcoal, but then you got some sand, and now you have more glass and less of everything else! The building tiles add even more depth to the game. You won't use more than 5-6 each game, and with 92 of them included in the box, you'll never run out of combinations!

1/24/2020

This is similar to Ora et Labora, but with tiles instead of cards. It also boasts a faster and more streamlined experience than Ora et Labora. With that said, I enjoy BOTH -- one being more detailed than the other, and both with some interesting decisions throughout. The solitaire rules are enjoyable as well, though I find that there's not enough granulation in the scoring (most scores tend to cluster about the same values for me). Still, it's enjoyment for any number.

1/10/2020

Interesting multiple blind card selection. Need to choose a balance of cards for you and cards somebody else will play. Another unique mechanic for resource conversion with two spinning dials.

1/7/2020

This game really makes us laugh.

12/21/2019

I can't believe it took us so long to play this game. What an awesome mix of quick play time, planning ahead, and decision making.

12/12/2019

The resource mechanic is so hard to wrap my head around. That makes me want to play this a few more times.

12/11/2019

This was a fun little game where you develop your personal tableau buy acquiring resources and buying buildings. It has the most novel way of tracking resources through a rotating dial.

12/3/2019

7.5 / 2-4p Best 2 / 75m / Strategy 114 / 2.96 (Uwe game / shorter time frame / Heavy Game but shorter time, Rated 10 by Reddit reviewer, Reddit underrated game, awesome deep game that plays in 75 min, Suzanne #13 2016)

6/15/2019

7.1 After initial play. Felt like a light worker placement game but that's why i came last. Rating may go up after repeat plays.

4/12/2019

VENDU $35

3/19/2019

I really, really hate the way the cardplay in this game works. Which is a shame because I do love the rest of it.

2/16/2019

1-4, 75m

1/25/2019

Preliminary rating based on one play. The resource wheel was a fresh take on resource management and presented a satisfying challenge for me. Lots of building options- too many to really get a good grasp on in a first game. Theme was take-it-or-leave-it.

1/23/2019

Nice game with a good solo variant. I need to play more of this one

1/22/2019

"Analysis Paralysis" game. People who like to plan ahead and try to calculate how everything is going to unfold. Its very hard to do this because of the wheel and if you have many buildings that can convert goods. Nice looking game with uniqe wheel. The 2 best things with the game is to choose cards and see if other player picked your cards, and collect resorces. Its fun to use your board with things The 2 worst things is that the buildings i to smal, and the text. hard to see (and they can upsidedown from where you sitting), its hard to calculate then. They are so nice looking art but you hardly see it. The 2 thing is that its to mutch Analysis Paralysis even without the wheel sometimes. I am forked aboaut the game.

1/10/2019