Rise of Augustus

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (60 Total)

0
13
33
10
0

Math Trade SpSp 2016. Rating based on 1st play. Decent filler, feels a bit like Bingo, only then actually fun. Theme is nice, plays smooth.

3/18/2020

SOLD, September 2015

2/28/2020

What a brilliantly fun and charming game. Is it gamer bingo? Sort of. I mean yeah...you're drawing things out of a bag and marking spots on cards but it's way more about playing odds and resource management than it is luck.

2/15/2020

Everyone I've introduced this too enjoyed it! Easy to teach, and fun to play.

2/3/2020

Very good bingo. However it is fun to play. I know when this gets opened to play it won't be just one game.

2/2/2020

It's Bingo with a little more strategy.

12/20/2019

As a lot of other people have pointed out, this game had a lot of potential to be a much better game, but fell very short. In the end, it's a fairly decent game for playing with non-gamers, or if you just want an easy-going game to play with the family. It doesn't drag on too long, and is pretty easy to play in the background while people are talking. The box is much to big and gaudy though. It could easily have been half the size, and still had plenty of room. I wouldn't say this game revolutionizes Bingo in the same way that Red7 revolutionized Uno, but it is a step up, and one I would recommend if you can find for a good deal.

10/17/2019

Simple enough for beginners, yet strategic enough for gamers.

6/19/2019

Initial rating after 1 play. Not sure about this, it plays like a filler but felt like it outstayed its welcome. Not sure how it won SDJ.

4/12/2019

Decent Game, I enjoyed it but the wife didn't. Only had a chance to play it once. I think it will shine more with more than 2 players.

2/14/2019

(11/15) 7. (9/17) Drop to 5. A solid, easy game that's a really nice take on Bingo, but maybe a little luckier and lighter than I prefer.

12/22/2018