Clue Game

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (85 Total)

0
5
32
37
7

Rolling and moving the pawn around the board really ruins this game for me. The deduction aspect of Clue is not horrible.

1/25/2020

well, i like clue but don't love it.

1/22/2020

Fun for what it is, mostly nostalgia, I suppose. I think that there are simply far more, better designed, deduction games available now that Clue should be retired.

1/6/2020

I played this quite a bit as a child, but never really gave the logic to deductions much thought. During 2006 when playing I noticed that one of my opponents was using the information other people were gathering to her advantage and realised how much of an advantage that could be.

1/3/2020

I don't love deduction games. But Clue is a good game. Clue rewards clear thinking, teaching logic to tender minds.

12/24/2019

Maria pre 2015

12/14/2019

Gave to Ashney

11/1/2019

Fairly simplistic game of deduction (using inductive logic, of course). One of the classic, must-own games. The collector's edition is especially enjoyable thanks to ridiculously well-made bits.

10/21/2019

The board, the pieces, the premise all have so much promise! Now if we could only make a fun game out of this.

2/12/2019

Simpsons (6M people & 5M weapons)

2/12/2019

Roll to move ruins what's otherwise a neat logical deduction game. When I was a kid I felt satisfied when I won, and I'd still recommend this for people with children. For the purposes of my ratings, I'm trying to put these all on a level playing field and rathe them as if I were asked to play them tomorrow, and playing Clue sounds like a chore. With all that being said I appreciate this game for what it tries to do, and think it's one of the better "classic" Hasbro games.

1/11/2019

No Review Description

1/10/2019

A good, light deduction game.

12/24/2018

I used to love playing this when I was younger, and still love deduction games because of it.

12/22/2018