Shadows Over Camelot

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (113 Total)

1
27
68
11
5

I liked this one a lot. One of my favorites.

2/19/2020

Setting, components, co-op with a traitor... what more could you ask for!? A simply stunning and amazing game.

2/3/2020

My strong impression after one play is that there is an excellent traitor mechanic hobbled by arbitrary communication rules and a boring card game. I'd rather get all the fun (and more!) in a 15 minute game of Werewolf.

1/26/2020

4-7 Best with 7/8

1/26/2020

Still haven't beaten this game yet. Edit - Finally beat the game. Though now it seems like there's a set strategy. I want to get the expansion to hopefully spice things up. Otherwise it might get sold. Math Traded Away

1/25/2020

People's Choice Top 2012 #41

1/20/2020

Complete in Excellent Condition From Pet and Smoke Free Home 2005 Edition

1/13/2020

I like co-operative games... mainly because they tend to be great with kids. This is a winner, since they enjoy it and really work to try to solve the problems besetting the Round Table. A keeper, for certain.

1/10/2020

Largely beaten by Battlestar Galactica

1/4/2020

I'm not a fan of co-op games to start with, and I ended up as the Traitor in my first (and so far, only) game of this. I had a couple of issues with understanding what was going on, and a couple more to try and make any 'poor' plays seem less problematic. The theme is the one that makes me most inclined to take part but the length is reducing my interest.

1/3/2020

great co-op game, the more the better. I like the theme, and trying to guess the traitor in any game is always enjoyable.

12/21/2019

So basically you just lay down cards? It's someone's job to literally lay down a random card every turn? This is a game?

12/20/2019

Tentative score after one play with 3 players. Got trounced and did not play with a traitor. I'm thinking the score will go up with more people, a traitor, and a better idea of how to actually win.

12/5/2019

It just had one too many rules and conditions to remember, without enough reminders of what you could or could not do. I think that I WOULD like this if I played it more, but it got overlooked in favour of Cosmic Encounter. This game though - amazing production. ------- Got this in a trade, again, to give it another go. Now that I know what to expect, I think that I will see this game in a different light.

11/14/2019

by 3MBG

BSG pretty much fired this game. Traded for Tammany Hall

10/29/2019

The game flows well enough, but the decisions seem artifical and just driven by the game. At least the traitor adds flavour. The evil deck does make the game very tense. If people get into the theme, the game is hilarious. If not, the game is mechanical and can be a bit ho-hum. INCLUDED: Shadows over Camelot: Merlin's Company

10/25/2019

Acquired in math trade, finally got to try it!

10/18/2019

Game was a total slog, and then to have a hidden traitor was not fun.

6/26/2019

a masterpiece ......

5/15/2019

The simple questing game mechanic which brings the theme of King Arthur & Camelot to live. The traitor element adds a layer of fun to the game which is what makes the game stand out. Fun to play.

4/12/2019

Great multiplayer puzzle. Love the "Werewolf/Mafia" aspect, which is most of the game after the puzzle is solved. Days of Wonder should support the game with rules changes to make it tougher to win with more than 4 players.

3/8/2019

This design stands up to the aging process where so many games fail. Pretty well produced, fun theme, easy rules (something bad and something good). Good for the family.

3/6/2019

3-7 player (best 5-7) 60-90 minutes

2/17/2019

I am a fan of the traitor mechanic. I wish more games had it.

2/16/2019

Purchase to represent "Mechanic: Cooperative"

2/16/2019

Was fun the first two times I played. Not sure, but it might have been replaced by Dead of Winter. Might end up trading.

2/14/2019

Solid game for game night. never been the traitor, though, so I don't know how that plays out.

2/12/2019

A fairly simple cooperative game; easy to learn and usually fairly quick. Simplicity is also its biggest weakness, as you're usually just running around looking for straights, pairs, or full houses, or throwing miscellaneous cards at a few quests and hoping the evil deck doesn't do it better.

1/21/2019

Not my favorite co-op, but the traitor mechanic adds a really fun twist, and the theme is fun.

1/19/2019

It's fun, but I suspect there's a more "definitive" coop game out there.

1/10/2019

Very enjoyable coop game, we got wooped bad though.

1/9/2019

In Germany

12/22/2018