Coloretto Card Game

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (44 Total)

0
9
29
5
1

....

5/15/2019

http://meeplelikeus.co.uk/coloretto-2003/ http://meeplelikeus.co.uk/coloretto-2003-accessibility-teardown/

3/28/2019

Coloretto a game with an interesting honors position in my collection: it is the game I've given away the most. It's a light, packable card game, so it's great for travel. I've given a copy to my parents, to friends, and to a scouting troupe while backpacking the Long Trail in Vermont. I like Coloretto mainly due to the high level of interactivity and screwage in the game. You're constantly looking at what will benefit you and others, and trying to take the things you simply can't let someone else have. Because of this, you're always looking at the cards in front of yourself and the cards in front of the other players, constantly scanning and analyzing before choosing which pile you're going to pick up or where you're going to drop this particular card you turned over. There's a lot of "pissing in your opponents Cheerios".

2/16/2019

I've played a lot of this, but mostly before I started logging plays. It's still a great little game.

1/29/2019

Simple set-building mechanic. Everyone contributes to a variety of sets, and anyone can take a set at any time. You just have to be careful to get the best possible cards for your sets while dropping the worst possible cards for the other players'. My review of Coloretto can be found here: http://www.boardgamegeek.com/article/3188124

1/22/2019

by klz

Quite simply one of the best fillers on the market. More screwage potential and it first looks and despite the name and theme, one of the most colorblind firendly games I've ever seen.

1/22/2019

Set building game with push your luck element.

1/22/2019

I'll have to give this a solid 7 because that is what it is. With a drink or two, it becomes a magnificent laugh fest. 2007-06-15 - Bought 2010-04-30 - Gave away as part of April's Games for Geekgold 2017-09-16 - Bought starlitcitadel;

1/21/2019

Coloretto is an incredibly simple game, with incredibly simple decisions. These decisions are rarely rewarding, as players will more often than not find themselves trying to prevent their opponents from scoring points, rather than pursuing points themselves.

1/11/2019