Santorini

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (76 Total)

6
30
25
5
0

http://mee...

by MeepleLikeUs

http://meeplelikeus.co.uk/santorini-2016/ http://meeplelikeus.co.uk/santorini-2016-accessibility-teardown/

3/28/2019

I cannot g...

by vandamm

I cannot get it. The gameplay seemed so interesting on paper, but in reality it turned out dull and uninteresting. Maybe I need more plays to understand the game?

3/12/2019

Wooden box...

by MrIncredible

Wooden box insert, and expansion included.

3/11/2019

Best abstr...

by Fly Casual

Best abstract? Very nicely produced.

3/6/2019

Great stra...

by Bwill89

Great strategy and family weight. God cards are fun and add depth to the game. Components are nice and have a great table presence.

3/6/2019

No Review Title

by philryuh

There's something about board games involving tiles/grids that I find enjoyable and somewhat soothing, similar to playing chess. Santorini was great fun from start to finish and the god cards throw so much variety into the playstyle and strategy. And, unlike some people who were turned off by the art, I for one love it. Definitely on my wish list.

2/28/2019

Just a few...

by BrouhahaGames

Just a few plays in, but base game seems infinitely re-playable. Add in the roles and there is a lot of game here.

2/21/2019

2-4 player...

by noduh

2-4 players (2v2 with 4) 20 minutes

2/17/2019

Current fa...

by Jason Speicher

Current favorite game, will always play it and it's beautiful Zeus version

2/13/2019

I play a l...

by Infernotez

I play a lot of games 2 player, but playing this as 2 player just ends up more like a chess match and I'm not much of a chess person.

1/25/2019

Good game ...

by vinnie

Good game without the cards for learning to play without complexity Great game with the cards once mechanics are understood

1/22/2019

Love abstr...

by Chitownsox

Love abstract games and this one has a lot of variability. Im excited to see how all the gods interact with each other. The game seems very expandable with god/hero cards, which makes me excited about replayability.

1/22/2019

Accounted ...

by Irate

Accounted For

1/15/2019

Probably t...

by frankqb

Probably the best abstract in the world with the best art too.

1/15/2019

Starts slo...

by ubRtstcl

Starts slow and the overall strategy can be one dimensional (force opponents off, block, win) but the tactical choices are still interesting. Player powers are great, add tons of variety and can be used to balance the game.

1/15/2019

Won in a c...

by thingamarob

Won in a contest.

1/11/2019

Santorini ...

by ekloff

Santorini is a joyously puzzling abstract game. Most open information games have a tendency to feel as if the loser lost (by making a poor move) rather than the winner won. Santorini avoids this key pitfall. As such, Santorini is more about forcing your opponent into suboptimal moves, and exploiting their predicted movement to achieve victory. The rules are unbelievably short, especially for a game with such crunch moment, and the God cards add delightful new wrinkles to each game. A great game to explore, especially if you play against the same opponent each time.

1/11/2019

So replayable!

by trentellingsen

The base game is great and I love how quick it is to teach. The god cards though. They make the game so great! I’ve been pleasantly surprised by how much fun it’s been with 2 and 3 players!

11/14/2018