Chrononauts

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (42 Total)

0
4
28
10
0

I found this hidden on a shelf in a second hand store. All the cards and the rules in the box. $1.00

6/12/2020

This game has interesting concept, but it could be better.

3/24/2020

by paka

First game seemed overly random. Would play again

2/25/2020

Dropped the rating on this as the years have gone by. It was an 8 way back in 2009 but it's too clumsy to compete with modern equivalents.

2/15/2020

Tedious and random. Excellent theme, and even a clever idea or two to integrate that theme--but that isn't enough for a game. Better than Fluxx, though, which is among the most back-handed compliments I can give.

1/26/2020

Super cool theme. However extreme randomness and no control make it more of an experience than a game. Originally rated 5.75 Nov 2013. Lowered to 5.25 to better reflect overall game ratings. Later lowered to 5 as ratings were adjusted again.

1/13/2020

Fun, light, quick card game with multiple ways to win. The time line, the subject matter, and the mechanics are simple and brilliantly implemented. Obviously somewhat cannabis inspired, not that there's a single thing wrong with that. :)

1/10/2020

Clever use of cards. I really like how actions impact multiple cards. I think this concept is intriguing and would love to see other games that utilize a similar mechanism.

1/4/2020

Not a particularly deep game, and it's going to be very easy to have your plans messed up by the actions of others, whether they intend to or not. But it's been fun so far and at only a little over 30 minutes a game I'm certainly willing to play more.

1/3/2020

Better than Fluxx. Not good enough to keep. Traded away.

12/24/2019

Unfortunately, most of the time wins are achieved by missions/artifacts, which makes the whole time-line thing kind of pointless.

12/11/2019

I love the structure of Chrononauts, the idea of Fluxx-style time travel shenanigans really impressed me and the game is bursting with creativity and flavor.

11/12/2019

1-6, 30m

1/25/2019