Deception: Murder in Hong Kong

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (37 Total)

0
22
12
3
0

this is a ...

by oldgoat3769967

this is a party game based on more on logical deduction, not as much social deduction. Much better game.

2/15/2019

This went ...

by Ethereal87

This went from not getting a lot of play to seeing the table a lot with larger groups. It's replaced Secret Hitler in terms of social deduction games and it doesn't force anyone to really lie overtly. Seems easy at lower player counts.

1/23/2019

It takes s...

by Chitownsox

It takes social deduction and actually gives useful information to the players. A mix between mysterium and resistance.

1/22/2019

Non-boardg...

by svenv

Non-boardgamer friends love this. I wish it came out more often. Don't see the need to get the expansion until it's hitting regular rotation.

1/16/2019

Mysterium ...

by ekloff

Mysterium meets Resistance, as player assume hidden-roles and try to oust the murderer/accomplice based on somewhat abstract clues from the mute forensic scientist. There isn't much structure to the game, which helps facilitate the discussion and debate amongst the players. I prefer Mysterium, but given it's surprisingly quick play time, it lends itself more to the filler space anyway.

1/11/2019

Neat socia...

by KimchiTurtle

Neat social deduction game that blends The Resistance and Mysterium. Played a 4 player game just to get the feel and mechanics of the game down and I don't see this playing well with less than 6. Definitely a large party game for gamers, but easy enough for newcomers to grasp. Between this and Secret Hitler, I see The Resistance getting booted from my collection...

1/10/2019

Sleeved....

by Fiahwerkz

Sleeved.

1/9/2019

(9/16) 8. ...

by markbesada

(9/16) 8. Fantastic party game that is a little more involved than the usual fare. (9/17) Raise to 9. Consistently a hit whenever I bring it out. Playing with the accomplice more has really added to the fun.

12/22/2018

In Germany...

by magicjavelin

In Germany

12/22/2018