Quadropolis

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (57 Total)

0
20
34
3
0

Good family game with enough choices to make things interesting.

10/25/2019

I'm a huge believer in this game. It's mostly everything that I want from a game with no real downsides. I love games that give you a rewarding feeling. While I can appreciate games that are hard on the players and beat you up for doing the wrong thing, I just don't like the feeling I get from that style of game. I always walk away from a game of Quadropolis feeling happy, even if I did poorly. The gameplay is just so smooth in this game. Every turn is literally one action, but jam-packed with decisions. The perfect, open-information style of the game is really nice too. You see everything that everyone else sees. Even if someone has a bit of AP, they are literally only doing 1 thing, and for half of that thing, the next player can start on their turn. Gameplay is very solid. The production value being top-notch is just icing on the cake, but should not be understated. DoW really outdid themselves here. The insert is perfect, and even includes a section for re-using the cardboard inserts to prop the components up to prevent them from sliding during storage. All of the colors are vibrant and stand out very easily. The price tag on this game is well worth it. Overall, a solid game that I think has a place in nearly anyone's collection.

10/17/2019

Days of Wonder 2016

6/15/2019

A fun "thinky" game about tile adjacency and maximizing points. Some AP tendencies. Awesome insert.

5/14/2019

Classic game is light and fast, Expert game is just long enough and offers some crunchy decisions. It's just puzzle-y enough to be interesting without encouraging AP. Exceptionally well produced.

5/13/2019

Base game Brettspeil 2016 tile 15 - alternate artworks Christmas tiles 1209->1209Z 2624->2624Z 3102->3102Z 4521->4521Z Capital tiles Eiffel Tower, Status of Liberty, Sidney Opera House, Big Ben, Taj Mahal? 2829Z 3829Z 5825Z 2828X 4813Z USA tiles - Golden Gate Bridge, Welcome Las Vegas, Lincoln Memorial & Independence Hall replaces monument tiles in base game

4/12/2019

http://meeplelikeus.co.uk/quadropolis-2016/ http://meeplelikeus.co.uk/quadropolis-2016-accessibility-teardown/

3/28/2019

This game is a fun Tile-Laying game that has some decent puzzling elements as you figure out the optimal layout for your city as well as the optimal order for picking up buildings from the supply. Think of it a little like Suburbia-lite.

3/6/2019

2-4 players (best 4) 30-60 minutes

2/18/2019

A quick, fun puzzler of a game. The theme is very light but the grid-number mechanic is unique. Production values are fantastic—especially that the box interior was designed to be stood on its side.

2/14/2019

A quick, fun puzzler of a game. The theme is very light but the grid-number mechanic is unique. Production values are fantastic—especially that the box interior was designed to be stood on its side.

2/14/2019

Mechanically simple, but very fiddly scoring.

1/23/2019

(3/17) 7. A really well built game where the tile selection, placement, and city building elements all interact together so smoothly. Extremely well polished. Looking forward to playing again soon. (10/17) 7.

12/22/2018