Goa

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (41 Total)

1
15
22
2
0

by t2

3rd anniversary present from Sam, 8/3/10.

2/18/2020

Excellent economic management game. I prefer this to Puerto Rico, Caylus, and Princes of Florence--it has similar mechanics to all of these latter games, but pulls it off better as far as I'm concerned. Highly recommended; excels in a very crowded field of excellent games. Stay away if you hate once-around auctions, though.

1/26/2020

Build and run a small economic engine. Multiple paths to victory, but I suspect some strategies are more effective than others. More plays will tell though. Enjoyable game with a great bidding mechanic that can make a huge difference in performance.

1/10/2020

Very heavy boardgame, full of tough decisions!... not for those who want a light fast game

1/4/2020

Great game. The mixture of mechanics is excellent. There is always too much that you want to do on any given turn. The possibility of bad card draws can sink you, though. But I like games with a little bit of randomness, so that's ok.

10/25/2019

Only have in one play so far (I just bought this) and WOW, do I love this game. So many different paths to explore, hoping to get what you need to score more points. Amazing game!

10/18/2019

Can't wait for the reprint. This game is incredibly fun.

2/16/2019

What a tense game. I like this better than Puerto Rico and I just don't know why. I really like the nice balance between the expedition card draws and one's overall strategy. 2006-11-18 - Bought 2010-02-23 - Highest score to date: 54!

1/21/2019

(12/16) 8. Unique bidding mechanic. Even though it was my first time, I never felt too confused about how much/what to bid for. Fun. (10/17) Drop to 7. Just haven't played this again but really want to. My own copy is on the way, which should help!

12/22/2018