Diamant/Incan Gold

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (117 Total)

0
25
80
9
2

Nice push your luck game. Really fun if played with 4+ players. It's also perfect for playing with non-gamers and casual gamers. Lots of laugh and "ooooh noo / yessss" moments!

3/24/2020

Kids love; great for family game nights.

2/28/2020

by paka

Quick, push yer luck game. Kids find it very good one and its nice to play with them.

2/25/2020

Picked this one up because I thought my kids would like it since they enjoy playing for sale. My youngest son (4) beat us all the first game because he was the bravest. My oldest son was fond of saying "I have a bad feeling about this" and heading back to camp at the first sign of danger.I think this is a no-brainer for any collection.

2/24/2020

by t2

Received in trade.

2/18/2020

The best family game (with little kids)

1/28/2020

A pleasant exercise in pushing your luck. [EDIT] Man, the Incan Gold version is ugly compared to the original. Holy living crap.

1/26/2020

3-8 Best with 6/7/8

1/26/2020

Another fun little filler. Easy to teach, and can appeal to a wide range of gamers and non-gamers alike. There is a very enjoyable theme that works well with the mechanics. It does not over stay it's welcome either. There is plenty of replay-ability here. The components are serviceable, nothing fancy. It isn't flashy and could use a good makeover to bring it into the modern era of board/card gaming. But functionally everything works well and is simple to grasp, fun and quick. The push your luck element is good for some funny moments, and laughs.

1/25/2020

Good game for kids. Pure push your luck -- repeatedly choose between risking it all to get more treasure or going back to safety with what you've already got.

1/25/2020

Tom Vasel's Top 100 2012 #44

1/20/2020

A nice, quick, light, push-your-luck game.

1/10/2020

Very simple, very quick. Good as a filler. I'd rather play something more complicated, but will be easily convinced to play this at the end of a session.

1/3/2020

Fun push-your-luck filler.

12/20/2019

I actually own "Incan Gold" which is essentially the same, just using only cards to construct the 'temple', plus the earth-shattering addition of "artifacts".

12/20/2019

Fun game where you explore pyramids and try to escape before the baddies get you!

12/20/2019

Fun push-your-luck game. Far too random and chaotic to take as anything but a light laugh. Enjoyed by people of all ages. The theme is fun to play around with. A bit too fiddly with the gem counting and gathering.

10/25/2019

Very light push-your-luck game of reading the other players and hedging your bets. Can be really fun in the right setting or with the right group. Definitely of the family weight filler variety. Can feel a bit repetitive.

10/22/2019

Essen '17

7/22/2019

Played with 3. Not that fun. Maybe with more people?

3/8/2019

I own the 2nd edition. This is a fun little push-your-luck game with more theme than Can't Stop...but Can't Stop is a cleaner game. I wish the cards were poker-sized or at least Yugioh-sized. The art isn't to my taste at all.

3/8/2019

The perfect game for a medium to large group of non-gamers.

2/16/2019

One of the best push-your-luck games out there.

1/11/2019

A purely press-your-luck game that actually lets you press your luck twice. The first and most obvious press is choosing whether or not to continue exploring (pressing against the deck), but the second is choosing when to leave the temple (pressing against your opponents). Diamant glimmers most at higher player counts when the social deduction element associated with that 'second press' is at its most excruciating. The rapid play time, and scalability make this a worthy press-your-luck addition.

1/11/2019

$22.99 15-Dec-14

1/10/2019

Fun little push your luck game my SO fell in love with. Great filler game with just enough luck to want to play again and again.

1/10/2019

(11/15) 8. (9/17) Drop to 7. This maybe should rise again, it's just SUCH a pure press your luck game, absolutely wonderful. Perhaps it's the fact that that is ALL that there is to this. There's also a little bit of a runaway leader issue which can lead to some anticlimactic later rounds, but still...fantastic game.

12/22/2018

A light push-your-luck game that is very engaging for kids and amusing for adults.

12/19/2018