Scrabble

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (132 Total)

3
14
61
34
13

We like scrabble in my family and have played it for years. But instead of strategy it's more likely a who has the greatest vocabulary of 2 or 3 letter words and can make more interesting plays.

4/1/2020

Donated to De Camp on 21-05-2019

3/18/2020

loose my vocab when i play this and constantly think words like "grethaw" exist...

3/4/2020

I enjoy other word games, but this one is tedious and excruciating.

1/25/2020

While it is a classic, I'm not big on word games.

1/24/2020

Ok, its a classic and deserves respect for it

1/4/2020

I know I should be able to do better at this than I do, my vocabulary is reasonably large, helped mostly by the hours of reading I used to do. Whenever I play however I end up resorting to three and four letter words.

1/3/2020

It's Scrabble. Wish I was better at it (especially since I'm a writer and editor, which gives people certain expectations of my skill level).

1/2/2020

Maria pre 2015

12/14/2019

Not a fan of word games

11/11/2019

My wife likes playing, but I tend to hate word games.

10/25/2019

I made my own set. It has black tiles and a fancy bag.

10/22/2019

We still both enjoy this game when we're in the mood for a Word Game. Still one of the best word games.

10/18/2019

Itch: scrabble

9/19/2019

Bananagrams is better.

8/13/2019

Really one of the better word games, hamstrung only by downtime that can range from annoying to ridiculous. And knowing all the two letter words and what is allowed can be a big advantage.

6/26/2019

The one and only. It's OK once in a while. Onyx edition is terrific.

5/14/2019

https://meeplelikeus.co.uk/scrabble-1948/ https://meeplelikeus.co.uk/scrabble-1948-accessibility-teardown/

3/28/2019

Death did ham inventory. Own 3 travel versions, Franklin Mint, and 2 deluxe versions. Oh, and SUPER SCRABBLE, which is "Pretty Good". I'd sorta like the Scrabble Premier Edition which Restoration Hardware sells if and when it starts selling for less (new or used), but it currently sells for $149 new.

3/8/2019

I'm decent at vocabulary and spelling, so why not?

2/12/2019

We have two of these, one an old maroon box and one a light blue plastic travel edition from the 80's.

1/29/2019

2-4, 90m

1/25/2019

Scrabble is another great classic game. No real complaints!

1/23/2019

Word game with a tactical positioning element in addition to needing a large, if specialized (e.g. two-letter word) vocabulary.

1/22/2019

by klz

Onyx edition

1/22/2019

Kind of nice as long as you play it in a friendly enviroment.

1/22/2019

(+) Interesting decisions for where to place words, trying to come up with words with your tiles can be fun (-) A ton of AP, vocabulary needs to be high, word building games don't appeal to me personally, takes time for people to look up words or check that they are real, takes too long for what it does, Lingo and Bananagrams fix some of these problems and I would always rather play those.

1/21/2019

The classic word game. Will play this if i get the chance but im really bad at it xD

12/22/2018