Love Letter

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (157 Total)

2
42
94
11
3

A fun game for a hot second but then I'd rather play something else. Very little opportunity for strategy or deduction and that's all this game even pretends to offer. Great filler game, though.

8/5/2019

Super light, and quick. Makes a good filler if we do not have firm plans.

6/26/2019

sleeved

6/15/2019

Extremely light and fast card game. Not much skill involved but that's OK. I prefer the Batman version.

5/15/2019

Seiji Kanai is great at doing a lot with a little, and Love Letter is the poster child. Light, silly, hard to not have fun playing. Recently had my love for this rekindled.

5/13/2019

7 Initial rating after 1 play. Enjoyable light and quick game.

4/12/2019

http://meeplelikeus.co.uk/love-letter-2012/ http://meeplelikeus.co.uk/love-letter-2012-accessibility-teardown/

3/28/2019

For the life of me, I can't understand why this game demands such a high rating. There is barely a game here. I ranked it a four, my wife said I was being generous. I think she is right. Downgraded to a three. How this is ranked so high on the BGG is totally eluding me. Few choices, early elimination, nonexistent strategy. Tic-tac-toe with good art.

3/8/2019

Most played filler to date. Simple. Easy to teach. At this point most anyone I play games with knows this game or has learned from me.

3/6/2019

Average light filler game. It got a bit old by the time we hit the recommended win total.

3/5/2019

LOVE LETTER SCORES AS FOLLOWS: Weightclass- Featherweight 1/5 C.-1 (loose but cute theme not tied to game, component quality as expected) H.- 2 (great fast pace mechanics to make for fun super interactive gameplay) A.- 2 (13 cards in the whole game, anyone can learn!) M- 1 (great filler game for any collection super lightweight) P- 1 (quick fun game, I see used as fillers on game night) OVERALL SCORE- 7/10

2/25/2019

Quick, fun, easy to teach.

2/21/2019

2-4 player (best 4) 25 minutes

2/18/2019

Play is fun, but I'd like it to be quicker somehow.

2/12/2019

Quick, simple, stupid fun.

2/11/2019

2-4, 20m

1/25/2019

Filler fodder.

1/23/2019

2016-09-14 - Played 1st time. Very easy to pick up. Fun deduction game and plays fast. 2016-09-26 - I prefer the game with 3; plays much faster for me and less chaotic; dropping rating from 7 -> 6.5 2017-09-16 - Bought starlitcitadel

1/23/2019

Mediocre at best, and easily one of the most highly overrated games available. You have very little in the way of decisions, and the decisions don't have a lot of depth.

1/22/2019

Good lightgame, that maybe gets to simple after a while, and you maybe feel that it is more challenge with more players playing because you must have in mind what the other players are doing. So play with 4

1/18/2019

One of my favourite "filler" games

1/18/2019

[Pending to sleeve]

1/18/2019

Dagfinn and Karl have this.

1/17/2019

Simple deductive fun. Needs a good crowd to work on the deduction angle.

1/15/2019

Fun but also heavily luck based which isn't the worst cause the game will end in seconds.

1/15/2019

Light-hearted, quick to pick up, plays fast and travels well, but there isn't much game, even if considering its size. The game is very luck based, but manages to create some funny moments. It was one of the first micro games I came across so it filled its niche well, but I have since played several more entertaining micro games.

1/11/2019

genius design for a simple game

1/11/2019

I've played this a few dozen times and I'm pretty sure despite what every fan says it's pretty much just random chance. Can you really read your opponent, or are you just making random guesses and laughing at the results?

1/11/2019

$5.99 16-Dec-14

1/10/2019

Our absolute and undeniable king. Have AEG and Kanai Factory versions for playing 2 groups. A filler that sometimes takes center stage.

1/10/2019

Sleeved.

1/9/2019

(10/16) 6. (10/17) Drop to 5. A classic, and probably deserves a higher rating, just a little burnt out on this one after repeated online plays.

12/22/2018

In Germany

12/22/2018