The Mind

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (85 Total)

1
32
42
8
1

Really can't complain for what it accomplishes. Though I don't really want to play it again, hah.

12/11/2019

Interesting premise. Great for casual play with my wife. I think it's probably limited in that you need to play with a consistent group to do well. The art and components on this are also pretty uninspired. All in all, it fills a pretty cool niche in my collection and I'll definitely be hanging on to it.

12/5/2019

Not so much of a game as a very meta group activity. I'll give it a few more tries but it doesn't really appeal to me.

12/3/2019

Location: Kallax

12/3/2019

Just a blast playing with friends. Silence followed by an eruption of laughter. It's amazing how well you get to know someone without talking.

11/3/2019

Interesting psychological experiment. Some fun moments. No long term play expected. A gimmick activity fun for a few plays.

10/25/2019

Can't recommend this game enough. If this one doesn't excite you – whether it seems like it isn't really a "game" but more an activity, or you're just annoyed by the hype it has generated and don't want to bite – I insist you give it a go anyway. I think you'll find that both the tension and the excitement this game can generate from a single card play is utterly astounding and completely unique.

10/22/2019

Best: 4 Time: 15 Min Weight: 1.08

10/17/2019

PnP

7/31/2019

Fun to play casually with friends. Only a little strategy involved, when numbers are dealt in sequence the following plays are really tense and those moments are very exciting.

6/19/2019

Simple but fun game.

4/12/2019

But is it a game doh?

4/11/2019

http://meeplelikeus.co.uk/the-mind-2018/ http://meeplelikeus.co.uk/the-mind-2018-accessibility-teardown/

3/28/2019

An SdJ nominee in the vain of The Game. The Mind transforms players into the game itself, as they must infer based on nothing other than body language and darting glancing when to play their next card. I understand that others find this type of game appealing, but it fails to engage me.

1/11/2019

6 Nimmt! proxy.

1/10/2019

I guess I missed the memo where we all pretend to really like a game that isn't a game because there's no reason people should like this phony activity that's a waste of paper, ink, and most importantly, time.

12/24/2018