Shadow Hunters

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (40 Total)

0
6
21
8
3

The equipment cards seem way off in terms of balance, though, and player elimination is an issue. I'd much rather play many of the excellent large-scale deception games (The Resistance et al).

1/26/2020

Hidden roles, sort of teamwork/co-op game. Hunters are trying to kill off Shadows, Shadows are trying to kill off Hunters, Neutrals have their own personal win conditions and individuals can win even if one of the teams win. Not my sort of thing but it should be over quick enough that I'll play if others want to. (And nothing else is on offer.)

1/3/2020

About as terrible as I was expecting. It's just a random mish mash of whatever.

12/20/2019

Good game especially considering that it supports up to 8 players

8/8/2019

A deeper Bang. Each has its place.

3/8/2019

Light & fun at times. Wish they'd found a way to avoid the movement re-rolls!

3/8/2019

Seems like a fun social deduction game thanks to variable player powers. The game definitely seems like it will require a lot of variety in cards to maintain replayabilitiy. I haven't hit that point yet, so the game remains highly rated for me.

3/5/2019

Repeated plays of this just make me want to play it more.

2/12/2019

Interesting deduction with unique mechanisms that don't particularly add the the depth of strategy or fun in the game, making it just ok.

1/15/2019

(1/16) 7. (10/17) Drop to 6. I love how this plays and how it accommodates so many players, but it just feels like there's something missing. No one ever seems eager to play.

12/22/2018