Dominion: Intrigue

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (76 Total)

11
38
22
4
1

2-4 players, deck building, 30-45 minutes, medium heavyTo me, Dominion was an acquired taste. Starting to like the game more and more. My son also likes the game, especially the "light" version (Kingdom of Dominion), which also comes in a much smaller box and thus is easy to take with you on a trip or holiday. Therefore, although I do like the Intrigue expansion, I consider trading away this one.

3/18/2020

by paka

Loved 1st set better as games were faster. Tho it has some very nice cards aswell.

2/25/2020

Moved on to bigger and better things. I'll get rid of the core too once Emily lets me.

1/26/2020

Great expansion--additional texture and options. Playing with only the Intrigue cards would likely lead to a cumbersome, overlong game, so why is it a stand-alone? Minor ripoff, but still a good value.

1/26/2020

The name says it all. Dominion: Intrigue provides a new set of Kingdom cards to Dominion that are really intriguing, giving choices a lot of the time. Your opponent plays a Torturer, do you discard two cards from your hand, or take a -1 point Curse card? It's a great twist on the game.

1/24/2020

I really like Dominion at this point. I do not know what happened exactly, but it is now a pleasant gaming experience for me. Not a favorite of mine, but certainly MUCH better than my first impressions of the game.

1/10/2020

Bought: 2009-09-28 2013-08-28 - Sold (selling Dominion collection)

1/6/2020

It seems that the attacks are nastier than the base game but there isn't a great deal of difference. There are two cards in this set that I will almost always refuse to play with though; Saboteur and Swindler.

1/3/2020

JV

1/2/2020

Love the interaction these cards add to the base game.

12/12/2019