Alhambra

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (66 Total)

0
15
44
6
1

by 3MBG

I found this game fine, but ultimately a bit dull and not engaging. Haven't played in years so a replay may improve my opinion of it.

10/29/2019

Very good game. Plays quickly. Fun. Contains: Alhambra: The Vizier's Favor Alhambra: The City Gates Alhambra: The Thief's Turn Alhambra: The Treasure Chamber Alhambra: Power of the Sultan

10/25/2019

Luck and more luck

7/31/2019

The tile laying (like most tile laying games) is quite fun, though there is a serious lack of control with more than 3 players.  Very much a Ticket to Ride feel (if not quite as good) here in the way that you horde resources to snatch up the good tiles when you get enough.

6/26/2019

7.0 / 2-6p Best 3 / 45-60m / 2.12

6/15/2019

Tile placement

5/21/2019

Some neat concepts in here. Not a game I would like to play every time, but decent now and then. Can be played with families or gamer groups and needs a good amount of thought. All in all a good game, but not higher because we never wanted to play it again after doing one round.

4/23/2019

July 2013 - Fun euro with easy to learn mechanics.

4/12/2019

Everyone at the table had a good time but no one could say why

3/5/2019

OK game, but I'd almost always prefer something else

2/12/2019

My wife beats me every time, but it's still fun.

1/29/2019

2-6, 60m

1/25/2019

Enjoyed playing on the phone but played with 4 people in person and it just felt too slow and also felt too hard to keep track of the majorities. Might be more fun with 2 or 3 players

1/23/2019

The first time this was played was with 6 and it was a chaotic blast though it went on a bit longer than I would have liked. After the second play, I wasn't too enamoured. It is a good game but there are several others that are richer in experience. 2014-04-20 - Bought @ Chapters 2016-07-15 - rating 7 -> 7.5 (much better with family)

1/21/2019

A good tile-laying game with interesting buying and placement rules, but, at the same time, the placement rules are overly restrictive. The method of obtaining money is very simple and rather boring, which leads to many stale turns. This is counteracted by the ability to gain extra actions whenever buying with exact change, but it doesn't compensate enough. However, I really like the 2p-variant, and the decisions that come along with knowing the "3rd" (read: NPC) player's round-end tile counts.

1/11/2019

(1/16) 8. Have always had a great time playing this, love that friends new to board games almost always really enjoy playing it too. (10/17) 8. While I don't like playing this with too many expansion modules thrown in, the base game is still SO enjoyable and tight.

12/22/2018