Roll Through the Ages: The Bronze Age

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (64 Total)

0
13
39
8
2

1-4 players, 30-45 minutes, civilizationJust played two games so far which were fun. Need to play again

3/18/2020

Fun filler game with enough decisions to make it enjoyable every time we play.

3/9/2020

yep it's yahtzeeee with a civilisation theme. so what's not to like? it's quick, has reasonable decisions to make and some luck.. all good.:-)

3/4/2020

Excellent filler/warmup/cooldown or bar night game.SOLD March, 2019 (ConnCon)

2/28/2020

by paka

Quick dicefest

2/25/2020

Yahtzee style game that is fun and fast

2/2/2020

To be frank, there are many other dice games that offer a far better balance of time:choices:fun. Unimpressed.

1/26/2020

After playing 50 times, I don't feel like there is anything left to explore here, but it's still fun to play from time to time

1/25/2020

Fun and fast. Seems like it should last a little longer to build up strategy.

1/13/2020

I'm really liking this right now - quick, very fun, easy to follow, and it hits a lot of things I like.

12/20/2019

Interesting time filler, but not much more.

12/3/2019

Great civ-themed, filler game. Nothing too innovative though.

11/11/2019

Quick and fun dice rolling game. Resource building and spending in a nice little package.

10/25/2019

My favorite roll and write. Also works well solo because of the no-choice locking in of disasters and the two timing mechanisms.

10/21/2019

http://meeplelikeus.co.uk/roll-ages-2008/ http://meeplelikeus.co.uk/roll-ages-2008-accessibility-teardown/

3/28/2019

This game packs a lot into a small, short game. Small footprint, short playtime, small box. But decent strategic choices and a lot of fun. Perfect filler while you are waiting for stragling gamers to show up. One of the better dice games around. signed

3/8/2019

So far the 5 or 6 people I've played it with have liked it. Still hoping the paths to victory are varied after repeat plays.

3/8/2019

Very fun dice game that manages to incorporate a Civilization theme quite well.

2/16/2019

Thank you Santa!

1/23/2019

Fun, light civilization game with a Yahtzee-like core mechanic. Roll the dice, gather resources, build up your civilization, and move on. This, along with Agricola, replaced Stone Age.

1/22/2019

Fun and quick. Gentle. There is no "itch" that this satisfies. It's totally unlike Through the Ages but as far as fillers go, it's a keeper. 2010-Oct-16 - Sold at Fallcon 23

1/21/2019