Nations

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (57 Total)

1
29
22
4
0

Playable online here? http://www.mabiweb.com/modules.php?name=GM_Nations&op=descri...

4/2/2020

Long game of interesting decisions.

3/24/2020

Weight: 3.54 / 5

3/18/2020

Recent Civ like game, highly recommended by Rahdo (#10 on his best games ever), so high on the play/wish list. Might be a bit too dry for my son though.

3/18/2020

No Review Description

2/25/2020

On a real Nations kick. The game is pretty good solo, but in multiplayer, it's real good! The arms race, the race for cards, and the careful balancing of resources make for a tight Civ-style game that doesn't take 6 hours.

1/28/2020

Indeed quite similar to Through the Ages. It has some interesting stuff, but the straw that breaks the camel's back for me on this one is its theme integration--I feel like this is even less of a civ game than TtA, which admittedly did not come out very well in the theme department. So we're left with a pretty procedural Euro; a good one, to be sure, and one that flows pretty smoothly, but not really on a par with its forebear. Strangely, it feels more like Prosperity than anything else.

1/26/2020

1-5 40 min/player

1/25/2020

1-5p

1/24/2020

A solid game, but it makes me wish I was playing TtA. I do like the decrease in downtime, but not the lack of card refreshes between turns.

12/20/2019

Own Through The Ages (TTA) but don't get it to the table enough. Had originally written this one off based on various online reviews as it looked to similar similar to TTA. Then i had the opportunity to play it. If you like civ type games, this might be considered its gateway game.

4/12/2019