Splendor

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (93 Total)

0
39
49
3
0

The perfec...

by elltrain

The perfect filler/intro game.

2/16/2019

Fun light ...

by brenthenson

Fun light game to play with newer players. I'm a bit annoyed with the buy the 5 point cards strategy that I've seen win. Hoping to play more to see if we don't let one person buy high point cards if they still win or not.

2/14/2019

Quintessen...

by lasttruegypsy

Quintessential engine conversion game. Simple, fun, but gets old pretty quickly.

2/11/2019

2-4, 30m

by snurp

2-4, 30m

1/25/2019

Quick, sim...

by Brent

Quick, simple, and satisfying engine-building race.

1/23/2019

The more I...

by lego pirate

The more I play this game the more I like it, great filler game and feels really good to get a good gem engine going!

1/23/2019

Buying gem...

by Zeugmatic Player

Buying gems, mines, trade routes and storefronts to attract noble investors. The theme is dull, but the gameplay is economic engine building boiled down to its quintessence.

1/22/2019

May not be...

by Chitownsox

May not be the most exciting theme, but it is a fun quick game and my wife likes to play it, which is a HUGE plus in my book.

1/22/2019

Xmas 2014

by michaellasalle

Xmas 2014

1/21/2019

For whatev...

by usagi-san

For whatever reason, I like this game. In fact, I wanted to play it again right after the first play. After the cards were placed, a hush came over us and we played quietly and thought about which tokens to take and which cards to take all the while hoping the other players don't take what you need! Thinking of picking it up for my collection... Not sure at the moment though.

1/21/2019

[Pending t...

by LuisGomez

[Pending to sleeve]

1/18/2019

Poppy didn...

by Zenly

Poppy didnt want me to buy it... Robin/Kjartan has this.

1/17/2019

Easy to te...

by frankqb

Easy to teach, but kind of quiet. It's a great game, but it can be frustrating for its lack of player interaction. I find it very challenging to go against particular strategies, and I just don't really enjoy it anymore. Would almost always rather play a Century game.

1/15/2019

Great game...

by eyeballertbb

Great game, it always feels like it ends too soon which is a sign of a great game for me.

1/15/2019

Its got a ...

by ekloff

Its got a pretty face, and that's about it. Perhaps I'm missing something, but this game feels incredibly scripted. Target the high prestige cards and pick up a noble on the way. Not only that, but despite the random nobles and nature of drawing cards, each game plays very similarly. With only a path or two of worthy strategies to explore, this game burns out quickly.

1/11/2019

Holy crap ...

by ursasmar

Holy crap did this surprise me. Quick, simple engine building. Not much to it, but still surprisingly fun. Not uncommon to play 3 or 4 games in a row.

1/10/2019

Mayday Sle...

by Fiahwerkz

Mayday Sleeved.

1/9/2019

Great and ...

by Gekey

Great and fast game that is easy to teach and fun to play. Not very deep and gets repetitive in quite fast. Another downside is that the box is way to big for the contents of the game.

1/9/2019

A lighter ...

by Psylocke

A lighter engine building game. A lot of players get caught up in the cheap engine building when they should be focusing on buying better cards that aren't necessarily free. This game grew on me as time went on as I initially didn't enjoy it at all, but then it became a more enjoyable experience as I explored it more.

12/24/2018

(11/15) 7....

by markbesada

(11/15) 7. (9/17) Drop to 6. Actually JUST played this and liked it more than I thought I might but it's a little bit lighter than I would generally prefer.

12/22/2018

UK...

by magicjavelin

UK

12/22/2018

Simple but...

by Cooking_Meeple

Simple but almost perfect. really like this at 2-3 players :)

12/22/2018

Digital...

by JustinC

Digital

12/18/2018