Lewis & Clark

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (50 Total)

1
19
24
3
0

Great condition

11/3/2019

I was intrigued by the backstory and how it would translate. The game is a fun combination of Century and a worker placement for me.

6/26/2019

1-5, 120m

1/25/2019

Interesting solo play and very quick. Would like to try with 2-3 people see how it plays

1/22/2019

Despite being a hodgepodge of mechanisms, Lewis & Clark manages to combine its small elements of deck building, worker placement, and resource management into satisfying decisions that invoke the stresses of leading an expedition. The most notable aspect is the representation of time and emphasis on pace; the larger your corps, and the more resources you stock, the slower your journey. This essence of time permeates through every facet of the game and forces players to establish an optimal tempo for their corps. Adding members to the corps increases one's flexibility, but slows down their deck cycle, and stocking up on resources, might save on future actions, but hampers forward progress. This manifestation of time, creates a powerful 'two steps forward one step back' cadence that can doom a corps if not respected. Th fusion of these elements make Lewis & Clark one of the most exacting experiences in gaming; which has proven difficult for new players to embrace, but exceedingly rewarding for core gamers. A slight misstep can be damning, but Lewis & Clark yields high dividends and merits multiple expeditions.

1/11/2019

Played at PAX Unplugged 2017. We had a few rules mishaps, but overall an enjoyable game, just not sure there would be room for it in my collection.

12/24/2018

(12/16) 5. I tend to enjoy playing games at higher player counts and this one seems to drag at larger numbers. Not a bad game, just one that doesn't especially seem to work for what I tend to enjoy. (10/17) Drop to 4.

12/22/2018

Excellent game with 1 or 2 players. BUT: never ever play it with more. It just adds ALOT of time.

12/22/2018