That's Pretty Clever

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (108 Total)

1
45
57
2
1

Much better than its successor as it's far less fiddly and much tighter.

4/14/2020

Much better than its successor as it's far less fiddly and much tighter.

4/14/2020

Really nice, meaty roll and write. Love the Fox mechanism, love the fact that you have to make the hard choice of sacrificing dice to choose the higher number, giving other players more choice. Really clever game.

3/24/2020

Roll-and-write game for 1-4 players.Very addictive, especially the app makes you want to play this again and again to do better next time. Wolfgang Warsch has created a bunch of very good games over the past few years, so far this one is my favourite.

3/18/2020

No Review Description

2/4/2020

Really fun quick game that exceeded our expectations. The action chaining is very satisfying.

2/1/2020

Decent Roll & Write. The rules aren't intuitive at all though.

1/25/2020

Very clever indeed. Can become very repetitive.

1/9/2020

It is a game that is hard to learn because you have no idea how it works or what everything does but then it clicks and becomes REALLY hard because you DO know how it works and finally understand what everything does.

12/23/2019

I own the digital version of this game and have been playing it quite often in my free time at work and such. It's an incredibly quick and clever little puzzler that relies on some solid strategy and a bit of luck. While this game has essentially been "solved" with a specific means of filling in the board for optimal scoring I find that there's still enough fun in the quickness of the play that I keep coming back for more. The 2nd board variant certainly helps to spice things up as well.

12/15/2019

Interesting enough game. Different colored dice correspond to different places on your game mat and are drafted leaving the extra dice for everyone else to use. Bonuses for filling certain runs can be used and combined to fill out other spots. The goal/point/appeal/shtick of the game is to chain these bonuses together and mark a bunch of spaces at once. This has more player interaction then most roll and write games and overall isn't bad.

12/3/2019

Tablet app, not physical boardgame

11/14/2019

amazon.de

11/12/2019

One of the best roll and write games. Now played mostly on iOS.

10/25/2019

(App) A really fun and addictive solitaire puzzle at first [7], but eventually a prevailing strategy emerges and it's just a matter of executing as well as you can based on the die rolls.

5/14/2019

Easy to teach, can be played solo. Can be played online !

4/12/2019

https://meeplelikeus.co.uk/ganz-schon-clever-2018/ https://meeplelikeus.co.uk/ganz-schon-clever-2018-accessibility-teardown/

3/28/2019

Easy to play, hard to master

3/14/2019

I'm over it.

1/23/2019

Being dice driven, Ganz Schon Clever is a mostly tactical affair, but after a few plays a clear strategy reveals itself. Unfortunately,the only real obstacle between you and the execution of said strategy is luck. While its staying power is limited, GSC is worth the exploration and you'll enjoy it enough to chase after a high score.

1/11/2019

PnP

1/9/2019