Kemet

These reviews were left by users who have played the game. If you'd like to leave a review, you can start by going to the game page.

Rating Summary (53 Total)

4
28
17
4
0

This is essentially the battle system from A Game of Thrones the Board game, fleshed out into an entire game. And it works really well. I can't get enough of it. Plays very quickly once players understand the symbols on the power tiles. Has a bit of a learning curve as any other language independent game, but it's completely worth it.

6/14/2019

7.5 after initial play. Good fun, had a bit of bash the leader about it. Lots of choices. Never got this to the table again and so traded. For me, Blood Rage ticks similar boxes

4/12/2019

Creature miniatures completely painted

3/27/2019

Absolutely brilliant. Every choice matters and the game doesn't overstay it's welcome. Better than Cyclades.

3/6/2019

My favorite 'dudes on a map game'. Love the power tiles, love how aggressive it is. Always up for this.

2/21/2019

"Dudes on a Map" with tech development, deterministic but unpredictable battles, multiple ways to score points, and it's surprisingly easy to learn despite the initial appearance of complexity.

1/22/2019

I liked it, but felt like the time between turns in a 5p game kinda killed it for me, not much to think about during others moves. I think 4p is the sweet spot and it is a fun bloodbath of a game.

1/22/2019

just attack... don't bolster too much cause it ends quicker than you think

1/11/2019

Love the theme, love the gameplay and love the miniatures. We love Smallworld, but the ultra-heavy area control just doesn't fit my group's play style. Unfortunate. UPDATE: Traded to /u/quantjunkie. Great trade partner!!!

1/10/2019

(3/17) 8. Great game with plenty of ways to differentiate yourself via all the player powers. Also love how it encourages attacking and how tight the board is. I love the fact that, while you can definitely alter your strategy on the fly and be successful doing so, there's definitely no time to dawdle and simply stand pat "turtling up." (10/17) 8. Need to play this again soon. Love the encouraged aggression. No place to hide.

12/22/2018